12/10 Buster AMPS 147, PMPS 60, +3 57, +4 67, +6 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
Recap
Sun AMPS 79
+3 92
+6 81
PMPS 92
+3 133
+6 120
Mon AMPS 147


Had a good weekend with greens and blues - no complaints there! Now it's back to Monday...ugh!

Previous condo:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=84666
 
Re: 12/10 Buster AMPS 147, + 5.5 96

Hi Tara,
Looks like you've got a great day goin!!! :mrgreen: YEAH BUSTER !! you be loookin good.
take good care and have some extra fun
xoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/10 Buster AMPS 147, + 5.5 96, PMPS 60

Alrighty then - 60 for PMPS. Gotta shoot low to stay low..shoot low to stay low...I shot a 64 once. Got a reducie out of it. Gonna wait 15 and test again. Mostly, I'm gonna psych myself up to do this - hehe
 
Re: 12/10 Buster AMPS 147, + 5.5 96, PMPS 60

Well dratz - 20 minutes later he's at 58. Shoot a chicken shot? I have about 10 more minutes I'm willing to stall...
 
Re: 12/10 Buster AMPS 147, + 5.5 96, PMPS 60

I am well-stocked and not too scared about the low numbers. Just not sure how much to shoot.
 
Re: 12/10 Buster AMPS 147, + 5.5 96, PMPS 60

The reality is that a 58 and a 60 are pretty much the same. It's your call. As long as you have plenty of strips and HC in case they are needed and you can stay up to monitor, you should be fine. Remember to get early tests. Definitely get a +1 and a +2. You can test earlier if you feel the need. I've tested at +0.5 when I've thought it was prudent.

I don't think you need the 911. This isn't a life threatening situation -- even if you are chewing on your fingernails.
 
Re: 12/10 Buster AMPS 147, + 5.5 96, PMPS 60

Thank you Sienne and Anne - gonna give this a try. Sorry bout the 911 but I wanted an opinion quickly so I wouldn't get too far off shot time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top