bobjoh
Member Since 2021
(previous) 12/1 - Alphyne - AMPS @ 390 - PMPS @ 156 - PMPS is possibly the nadir - curve day?? | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Hello!
So, I'm running a curve today. She was bouncing the other day, so I waited until she had a lower than usual reading (in the AM this time).
But, now it looks like she's bouncing in the middle of the day for no reason!
She was getting in to the low 100s after the last curve, as I held her at 2.5U. There were a few times I did reduce her dose, since she has a tendency to crash when I shoot her in the low 100s. But she was doing quite well (for her) and holding steady in the yellows; slowly working her way down to blues.
I'm anticipating that when I check the next two times, she'll be well over 400, and that kind of throws a kink in my 'testing when she's not bouncing' theory. As I've mentioned before, she usually has one or two good cycles, and then bounces the rest of the time.
She'll be increased to 2.75U after this curve, but does anyone have advice for me? (Side note: all of her labs came back ok - or at least not horrible. Her BG was really high, but we were at the vet for over 2 hours, since they were backlogged.)
Thanks!
Hello!
So, I'm running a curve today. She was bouncing the other day, so I waited until she had a lower than usual reading (in the AM this time).
But, now it looks like she's bouncing in the middle of the day for no reason!
She was getting in to the low 100s after the last curve, as I held her at 2.5U. There were a few times I did reduce her dose, since she has a tendency to crash when I shoot her in the low 100s. But she was doing quite well (for her) and holding steady in the yellows; slowly working her way down to blues.
I'm anticipating that when I check the next two times, she'll be well over 400, and that kind of throws a kink in my 'testing when she's not bouncing' theory. As I've mentioned before, she usually has one or two good cycles, and then bounces the rest of the time.
She'll be increased to 2.75U after this curve, but does anyone have advice for me? (Side note: all of her labs came back ok - or at least not horrible. Her BG was really high, but we were at the vet for over 2 hours, since they were backlogged.)

Thanks!