12/10-12/12 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Very Active Member
12/10
AMPS 435 3.4 U
+4 361
+6 273
PMPS 361 3.6 U
today still using One Touch meter

12/11
AMPS 467 3.4 U
+4 338
+6 232
PMPS 315 3.6 U
back to using Bayer Contour (regular meter) received strips yesterday

12/12 AMPS 433
 
Have you considered TID dosing? You're partway there with the 10 vs 14 hour intervals on the shots. Or maybe a small bolus of R (0.25-ish which you'd have to estimate) when he's in the 400s and up?
 
His nadir seems early.enough tid is a possibility; it looks like he rises fairly quickly after +6. Of course, I don't know how/if it would fit your schedule.
 
Oh yes, give TID a try....Kitty and I need some new club members!!! It really might work. Kitty was in terrible numbers before tid and now she is rarely above 300. If you decide to try it, let me know...I will be glad to share any knowledge I have gained concerning it.

Come on Big Hen....get out of those high numbers!
 
I'm not sure about TID; some days it would work with schedule; others not. The R seems more feasible to me. I can discuss R supplementation with my vet and see what she thinks.
Now today hes moving down more:
+4 281
+6 230
+12 162
 
Thanks Kim; I may consider it; just want to give it some thought and go back and read some posts from you, Lisa and others that have tried it with success. I will surely need some help if I decide to start TID; thanks for offering to help.
 
+14 (normal PMPS time) 151 (falling number)
Will check again in 30 minutes if not rising up to near 190-200 range I will skip shot. If rising and at least 180-185 will give reduced dose.
 
I think when you talk about change with Big Hen and Asher they do hear you and put their own 2 cents in ;)
Keep on keepin on Angela. You are one awesome momma bean.
 
: ) thanks for the encouragement!
Yeah this is why I want to go back and study Kim and Lisa's posts about TID; he throws out these low PMPS's at least once a week or so. You know for months his PMPS was always in the 200's compared to 300's and 400's in the mornings. Just in the last month or two has he been getting PMPS's that are closer to his AMPS numbers yet the PMPS is always lower than AMPS.

He didn't come up anymore last night checked again at +15 and he was 150, so no shot given.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top