12/1 Tibbs amps 73 shot reduced .75 hope i did right

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
nailbite_smile we are surfin blue today. we've never had a day like this. so exciting. had to work after shooting the 107 so i skinnyed the 1.25 a little
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 woo

So exciting!! But a little scary too right? I am seeing low greens this evening that have me chewing on my nails.

Juliet and Silver
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 woo

yes. it's def. scary shooting low numbers but he seems to be doing ok.
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

great blue surf then that slammin' bounce 488. :(
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

Oh Silver does that to me all the time. Soooo annoying and frustrsting isn't it. I got up in the middle of the night and got a very low blue. I'm waiting for the bounce at AMPS!
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

Nadine

Tibbs numbers are slowly coming down Nadine. This is great. I hope that the bounce clears quickly. Have you gome back to the usual 1.25 instead of skinnying it? Just thinking about the depot.
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

Sarah - yes he is at 1.25 - i only did the skinny because i had to go to work and couldn't monitor him but he is at full 1.25 now. Thanks.

Juliet - yes it is very frustrating but at least he's finally getting some better numbers. dancing_cat
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

How's Tibbs doing today? Has he put his trampoline away? I think he gave it to Silver actually ;-)

Juliet and Silver
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

no Juliet - he took it back - ughhhhhh
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

aaaaahhhh! Isnt this dance frustrating?!?!? :dizcat
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

So that is why Autumn is bouncing like a Tigger, she went to play with Tibbs..lol

Actually I know why she is bouncing and I'm tired...we were up together until 4 a.m. this morning.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

wow that girl keeps you hopping Mel. yes sorry Tibbs is inviting everyone over to the trampoline. I have no control over that boy . LOL
I need some tough love haha_smiley
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

Well at least he has Silver to play with today...

How's Tibbs today?

Juliet and Silver
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

his amps was 333 today. still bouncing Juliet. flip_cat
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

I think Tibbs and Silver need a day out on the lagoon tomorrow - whatcha say?
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

yes. Definitely. let's hope.
blue green kitties tomorrow
 

Attachments

  • file.jpeg
    file.jpeg
    15.6 KB · Views: 201
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

So far so good. Silver is in mid green numbers so I didnt shoot. Gone to work. Let's hope he's still nice and low when I return.
 
Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

tibbs had a 73 pre shot today at amps. i shot about half is regular dose (.75) and i'll test again in about 1.5 hours. hope i did the right thing. i knew he must have been going lower these last 2 days. i have lots of food out and i will test him again . also gave him a teaspoon of higher carb wet food
 
So far he's looking good on that dose, although you might have over reacted slightly with the higher carb food and might have given him a little too much of a reduction for a BCS. But hey, this is how we figure them out. :-D

I would much rather see you let him run higher for a day or two from too much of a reduction than to drop too low on you.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Well this is where what I would have done and what you should have done might differ because of our real life situations. I would have done one or the other, either fed up with higher carbed food or cut the dose in half, which now that I got his SS to finally load you didn't really do, you only dropped him .5 I had forgotten that he was already on 1.25. Now I again since I'm home all the time to monitor I probably would have only dropped him to 1u since that would have been the reduction that he earned by going below 90. Now if I had to leave to go work an 8 hour day or longer I would have done exactly what you did and err if it is an err on the side of caution.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
ok. thanks Mel. i do have to go to a doctor appt and won't be back till 3:30 . i just tested him b4 i l am leaving and he is 130 so i hope he will be safe until i get back. i left out his regular food too . so from here forward i will shoot 1unit. i know it will take a while now since i messed up his shed but i did a "newbie panic". thanks so much.
 
Your newbie panic was mild compared to my first one...lol Poor Musette was on a carb high for weeks after my first green preshot panic, I dumped an entire dish of Purina Cat Chow in front of her after giving her about 2 tablespoons full of honey..lol


Mel and The Fur Gang
 
so at +5 he is only 145 even with the teaspoon of high carb wet so i am def reducing his dose to 1 unit. this is great !!!
 
Sweet day...I am just about to get the train home - couple hrs I should know what sort of a day my boy has had.
 
See I told you once we found that break-through dose he was going to try to race down the dosing scale. Whoopie!!

Go Tibbers Go!

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
ok Juliet. i can't wait to see what your boy did today.

Mel, were you ever right. he really is racing down.
 
tibbs5 said:
ok Juliet. i can't wait to see what your boy did today.

Mel, were you ever right. he really is racing down.

He did well...just came hope and saw that he dipped his toe in the water with 100.8 at PMPS. Now at 84.6 at +1....so Tibbs and Silver fed up playing on the trampoline, now they want to play in the grass...guess these two are becoming good buddies.
 
thanks Aine. hope you are doing ok. so great to see you back.

juliet - they are def buddies. racing down together. this is great !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top