12/1 Sushi 98 +1 181 +2 182 +5 269

The weight gain is good.
Have you given him a cerenia dose or did the vet give him an injection of it yesterday?
Any more tests in after +2?

I gave him his cerenia dose at home before 6pm. He did eat some wellness pate chicken after +2

+6 271
 
I think it's helping, he's eating more at his mini meals.

+10 232
That’s good to hear. Nausea is a horrible feeling.. He is not dropping too low either so hopefully he’ll be high enough for you to shoot at AMPS. Are you going to be home today?
 
That’s good to hear. Nausea is a horrible feeling. He is not dropping too low either so hopefully he’ll be high enough for you to shoot at AMPS. Are you going to be home today?

No, I 'll get home around 3:30 pm, but I can check during lunch.

AMPS 217
Received 0.5U at 6 am
Ate wellness pate chicken and some chicken& herring.
 
No, I 'll get home around 3:30 pm, but I can check during lunch.

AMPS 217
Received 0.5U at 6 am
Ate wellness pate chicken and some chicken& herring.
He dropped yesterday to 84 and 54 during the AM cycle so I would get your Mom to feed him some higher carb food during this cycle a few times so he remains safe.
 
What an eventful day you had yesterday ! Glad no ketones. Kudos to your brother, he is the best! And great job getting those test in to abs from the vet’s.

I’m glad you will be able to test today at lunch. And if you can get a test in before you leave would be a good idea. Sometimes after they go so low so low they are sensitive to the insulin.
 
He dropped yesterday to 84 and 54 during the cycle so I would get your Mom to feed him some higher carb food during this cycle a few times so he remains safe.
Sure will.

What an eventful day you had yesterday ! Glad no ketones. Kudos to your brother, he is the best! And great job getting those test in to abs from the vet’s.

I’m glad you will be able to test today at lunch. And if you can get a test in before you leave would be a good idea. Sometimes after they go so low so low they are sensitive to the insulin.

+1 240
 
Good job getting that +6.! Since that is around the nadir, you could have just given some LC food to help him surf into the PMPS. But, that said, I realize you are working and want to make sure that he is nice and safe. Just mentioning it for a time when you are home and can monitor.

He is looking good!
 
If the +1 is lower than the Pre shot test, I would give some MC food right off the bat since the onset of the insulin isn't until around +2 just to slow him down some.

And in retrospect, it was a really good thing that you gave him the HC at the +6. This boy is really sensitive right now to the insulin. Please be vigilant testing tonight.
 
Can you document each test as we will be watching please. :)
Do you have to work tomorrow?
If the +1 is lower than the Pre shot test, I would give some MC food right off the bat since the onset of the insulin isn't until around +2 just to slow him down some.

And in retrospect, it was a really good thing that you gave him the HC at the +6. This boy is really sensitive right now to the insulin. Please be vigilant testing tonight.

Of course, I will and I do work tomorrow.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top