12/1 Noni AMPS~185+6~61+8~70 PMPS~209

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Good Morning/ Evening ..

I took Noni to the hospital near by today, to check on her breathing issue and the runny eyes and nose , yes It was flu and sore throat as vet diagnosed.

so now she is on VibraVet 100 Paste / twice a day.

thank god nothing is serious,

she had her wound checked, and asked me how well was the operation (as I did it at another hospital), she also asked if I had her spayed, so I said no, so she was recommitting spaying saying that every time she is on the heat, chances for cancer is higher, I asked her when can we spay her and she said once shes fully recovered from this operation we can spay. so now I'm thinking .. not soon though, maybe after 6 months or so.. its stressful on both of us :roll:


insulin wise ,, shes doing so well on her new dose 1.25, we had some green last night :mrgreen: good good .. !


have a good day all

Previous Condo

Vibravet 100
 
Re: 12/1 Noni AMPS~185

Good morning ~O) ~O)
Congratulations on a great start to your day! Nice enviable AMPS!!! I'm glad to hear that Noni has medicine to get rid of her flu. Poor little kid. Your such a good mamabean to catch it and get her to the vet. Congratulations on seeing green. It's so uplifting to see those green numbers! :mrgreen:

Have a wonderful day with lots of kitty hugs
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/1 Noni AMPS~185+6~61

Good Morning Mary,

Nice to see you in our condo again ;) I was really worried about her breathing cuz she had some breathing issue last March, but when I saw some runny eyes I hoped its something less serious this time.
problem that I have lower her consumption on salt and I can tell you how difficult to monitor this and get her to eat boiled chicken only !


hope Oliver is doing great too, you guys have a wonderful day ;D
 
Re: 12/1 Noni AMPS~185+6~61+8~70

Very nice green numbers for Noni this evening :mrgreen: .

Congratulations on the new dose and good luck. Did she get a test under 40? because I don't see it on her spreadsheet.

I'm glad that you will be getting her spayed so she doesn't have the same risk of returning tumors.

I'm also glad that you took her to the doctor and it was just the flu. I hope she is feeling better already, and will soon be back to normal again. Heres the link to the paste VibraVet 100 Paste
and here's the link to your Previous Condo as yours wasn't clickable.

Do you add salt to her food? I don't quite understand
asoolty said:
problem that I have lower her consumption on salt and I can tell you how difficult to monitor this and get her to eat boiled chicken only !
I don't know what kinds of cat food you can buy were you live, but she doesn't just eat boiled chicken only, does she? Because there are essential vitamins and minerals and such like Taurine that cats need. I'm sure you know that already.
 
Re: 12/1 Noni AMPS~185+6~61+8~70

Long time no see Dyana,

lower than 50 I thought when I had to decrease ?!! below 40 once only ! so your saying that I shouldn't decrease ? confused_cat

thanks for the VibraVet 100 Paste link I checked that first when I got home to know more about it .

answering your question about salt is No ! I don't add salt .. I give canned food but no sea fish as it can be too salty. back in march she had some breathing problem as I previously mentioned, she had high sodium and low potassium so we had to use less canned food/ as it contains too much salt. and I was advised by the vet to give some boiled chicken and add some vitamin supplements sometimes if she takes it .. she's weird as she can lick the vitamin tablet, but when I apply to her chicken she doesn't confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat , yet, as Noni sometimes refuses to eat, I give some canned FF chicken or beef or Turkey LC only. she so picky also with that.

No dry food as well . only if necessarily.


please advice if you have any suggestions.
 
Re: 12/1 Noni AMPS~185+6~61+8~70

Okay, I didn't know that about the sodium in canned cat foods.
When you have a chance, read this article Feeding Your Cat: Know The Basics of Feline Nutrition written by one of our FDMB members Lisa A. Pierson, DVM.

Normally, a cat that is newly diagnosed (has had diabetes for less than 1 year) earns a dose reduction with a test result under 50. Kittys that have been diabetic for more than 1 year earn dose reductions usually, with a test result under 40. Noni has had 3 cycles on the 1.25 and she seems to be doing okay so far, so I would just keep with the 1.25 for now and see how she does. You can always go up, if she doesn't seem to hold this reduction.
 
Re: 12/1 Noni AMPS~185+6~61+8~70

Thank you Dyana, I will read her article tonight .. watching the elections now hahah

and about the canned foods yes after stopping it for 2 weeks only, Noni was breathing normally, also sea food contains high amount of salt (sodium) that is bad for older cats. river fishes are good though.


have a good day ;)
 
Re: 12/1 Noni AMPS~185+6~61+8~70

I still wonder when you sleep :cool:

So, Tuna and Mackeral are not good, but Salmon and Trout are okay? J.D. loves his FF Trout Feast, usually..
I'm sure shrimp are not good for him :roll:
 
I don't sleep much these days ..

its weekend today but I had to wake up so early because vet is usually fully booked, I called and they said no, and yesterday its their day off, lucky they called after 1 min saying Dr. said you can come at 11 am ;D

I hate afternoon appointments. came back later this afternoon and had some sleep ,... then a cup of coffee ~O) now i'm fully awake :lol:


Salmon and Trout yes that what the vet recommended. Noni hates Tuna too . shrimp are ocean so not good I believe.

I have question: while boiling chicken is it okay to add some flavor ? like Turmeric or parsley with the boiling water just to enhance taste ?
 
Noni had three drops under 50 which is why she reduced..isnt that also in the guidelines? Someone else told that to me...
 
Hi Aseel. Noni had a great day today. I hope she shave 10 points off of her PMPS # and get back into the blue.

I hope you have a nice day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top