? 12/1 MICIO: AMPS 372 / 278@ +3.25 / 373 or 292? @ +8.5 / PMPS 345 or 324?

MISSY + Simone&MICIO (GA)

Member Since 2021
Yesterday: AMPS 272 / 205@ +5.5 / PMPS 270 / 314@ +5.25
BG numbers today have been a bit higher and inconsistent, also noticed Micio was drinking more too.
For the first time I realized a big discrepancy on the readings after a took blood samples from Micio's paws less than 3 minutes apart (373 and 292) and tonight I've got different numbers from the same drop of blood (but numbers were not too off from each other): WHICH NUMBERS SHOULD I REPORT ON THE SPREADSHEET, THE LOWER OR THE HIGHEST?
HOW DO I KNOW I CAN SAFELY INCREASE OR DECREASE INSULIN DOSE IF READINGS CAN HAVE SIGNIFICANT DISCREPANCIES?
P.S.: I'm still waiting for the control solution to be sent to me...
Tnx in advance!
@Diane Tyler's Mom , @Bron and Sheba (GA), @tiffmaxee
 
Meters are allowed t be off by 20%. So if one is reading 20% high and the other 20% low, they are within meter variance. You need to pick one meter to use or you will drive yourself crazy.
 
Meters are allowed t be off by 20%. So if one is reading 20% high and the other 20% low, they are within meter variance. You need to pick one meter to use or you will drive yourself crazy.
I only have the ReliOn Premier Classic meter, just wonder which number I should pick (lowest or highest) when I see odd numbers and want to retest twice or three times ?!
 
Back
Top