12/1 Lincoln AMPS 216, +2 284, +8 396, PMPS 414, +4 333

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lincolns Mom

Very Active Member
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-189-4-117-8-209-pmps-288-4-263-8-198.168913/

Well we are in the yellow this morning... but late last night he dipped back into blues after blues yesterday... so i am taking all of this as a win for Lincoln working the juice and over coming the bounces a little... interested in todays numbers

I pray all kittens and beans have an uneventful day with long surfs of blues and greens but no visits to the sharks like Murphy tried to do yesterday!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Nice! And looking like some nice progress with the bouncing. Sometimes after a while on the juice the bounces get lower and clear faster and sometimes they will just stop. But, that said some cats bounce all the way into remission. ECID.

Let's see some more blues today Lincoln!
 
Nice run yesterday and great to see that blue pop in last night. Thinking if you don't see greens today maybe to increase by .25 tonight to keep him going. Blue is nice but you do want some green in there. Usually over 5u we increase by .5u but since he saw green on this dose I'd just try .25 increase and see what happens. See how today goes and ask for Dose Advise later today to see what others say. Come on Lincoln...back to the beach and lagoon buddy.
 
I agree with Karen. If you don't see green I'd up .25 for tonight's dose if you can monitor.
Ok Lincoln let's squeak out a green today:D:D:D
 
do we still think increase .25u tonight
I do because he cleared the bounce yesterday and didn't make it to green. By increasing hopefully it will get him back to green ASAP. You don't want him to forget what greens are for too long. The more they see them, the hope is the less they bounce and stay there. Waiting until the morning is fine too if you prefer to increase during the day.

It's ok to increase during a bounce, you just want to avoid increasing on the cycle they might clear the bounce. Take a look at this post Myths Debunked post 17.
 
so... guess we are bouncing after all.... do we still think increase .25u tonight?
Yes, but I would go with a 0.5 unit increase. But if you do that, keep in mind that he had a good response on the first cycle and perhaps you'd rather do that during the day time. Why the 0.5u increase you ask? Well, he did see green on the first cycle of 5.5 units, but he only got back to low blues after that. Some kitties will show strong reaction to an increase, especially if breaking a bounce. But that's why we wait until that bounce is cleared to see where the dose really gets him.

If you with can't monitor as much or wish to be more cautious, it's OK to do just a 0.25 unit increase. Just be aware that any 0.5 unit increase after that will keep you off the line. :p
 
k makes sense plus for him it seems he responds more when the .5 happens ... even on the .25 increases it seemed to me like every other increase we saw movement... feel like we are getting close with him and i am excited for that
 
just when i think he is learning what is normal again and is over coming bounces faster and not as high he throws me a 396... i need a liver whisperer lol
 
k makes sense plus for him it seems he responds more when the .5 happens

You also have to remember that it's all relative.....when they're on 1 unit, going up by .25 is a 25% increase

When they're on 5 units, .5 is only a 10% increase so still less than half of a "normal" increase for a cat on a much lower dose
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top