12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 PMPS 501

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Very Active Member
Yesterday's "Finally See Blue" Condo
AMPS 447
+4.3 335
+6.5 316
+1 224
PMPS 273
+2 168 <--- gentle steer Chicken Feast (regular meal split to spread it out)
+3.5 119 <--- Chicken Feast (regular meal was put out, he didn't eat much, so I gave 1/4can 15%.
+5 161 <-- really big NI NI for this bean

Good morning all. Need Mannie's Magic Brew in most dire way. So tired with Mr. Fart and a nice weather headache. ~O) ~O) ~O) Helps.

Leo started his descent, which always ends in greens and sometimes ends in a reduction. I was NOT having ANY of that. So when I got his +2, I started with some apparently "low carb" FF Chicken Feast, which many of us have found is a little more MCish than LCish. At +3.5 (which is now well after midnight on our delayed schedule) he had eaten a little of his #3 meal (also CF), but I didn't know if he was still on the kiddie slide down to the pond, so I gave him a little jack. I don't know how much of +5 was food spike or cycle coming back up. Too tired to get up once again. But with his AMPS, he could have gone green, or just the long slide did it. I'm in a bit of a foul mood with his pancreas and liver.

WCR: He seems fine. Zipping around, looking out the back door, stalking his sister (grrrrrrrrr). Being difficult about coming for tests (just here, not in the apartment) - too much distraction here. Squirrels, birds at the feeder, deer. We saw a buck - 8-pointer - just laying in the field behind our house. Neat.

Tonight we have our annual Scuba Dive Club holiday party. We will be gone from 6:30pm - 10:30pm-ish. Hs shot time is a little screwed up, but about 8:30pm. I have to work him back to 7am (he's usually later on the weekends - fluctuates 1 hour back and forth throughout the week). So I've been in a quandary all week about how to deal with it. Doing the 15 min increments one way or the other wouldn't cut it. Honestly, I may be doing something bad this evening because I don't want to miss a shot with all his roller-coastering. It may involve splitting his dose and/or a reduced dose off time. I'll see how his numbers go. I may get in trouble with the teachers. If he is being Leo, he'll start going down tonight and refuse to offer a permission slip.

Hi from last night -

HI Kathie - yeah, I was thinking about somehow attaching fleece or material to the console to give him some traction. It's rather small. Thanks for your good wishes!

HI Michelle - Thanks - I'll let him know his recovery was noticed, but he's zipping around the house like a banshee right now. :-)

HI Melanie - Thanks - I may as well look at stuff with humor, right? :-D Yeah, I had him in the carrier the first several trips and every trip but about one involved a stop in the first hour for accidental body ejections. And cleaning the carrier is a pain, even with the pee pads in layers. Awkward to get in there. The box makes it worse for him. I finally let him out during a horrendous commute in the rain, and night, with scary big rigs all around us, stopped in traffic for over an hour for construction. It calmed him down some. So I've been experimenting. I am not comfortable letting him out, but I'm trying to balance needs. He uses the LB appropriately when he is out. He generally just lays in his bed in the back. Only the last couple trips has he shown interest in the outside, and he wears a harness and sometimes a leash connected to the seat belt the whole time. I and my family always wear belts, so this is what it is for now, unfortunately for ultimate safety's sake. Thanks for your feedback
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463

Morning Lisa, sounds like you have quite a lot going on today. You did good with getting him up last night so you could get some sleep, or looks like you may be sleep deprived. I found some of the FF do act like mc. I use a little of the FF Turkey & Giblets when Mags needs a boost. I hope Mannie's ~O) ~O) helps with the headache. Good luck tonight on whatever method you decide.
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463

Morning Leo and Lisa get off of that floor Leo, yucky! Hope it all works out with your shot schedule sounds like life is pretty crazy for you! HOpe Leo cooperates with your plan! Have a great Caturday and enjoy your holiday party!
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463

Good morning, Lisa! Sorry you're seeing red numbers right now, but maybe that will help in figuring out what to do tonight and allow you to start getting his shot time backed up. Good luck with all that and hope you have a fun time at your party tonight! Happy Caturday!
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 WTF?

+8 585 and 537 to double check. WTF?!?

Is he channeling me having a headache? Just been lazy day around here with no stress that I can tell. He's been snoozing, looking out the back yard every now and then. I don't think he found a stash of anything ... Molly feats FF too.

HI Ann - Yes, I am a little sleep-deprived. I don't know if I am coming down with something, but too tired for what was just a late night. Mannie's brew did all it could, but every now and then I get a bad one. The weather is cold and the pressure is changing .. that is often a bad sign. Ugh. Party tonight. I hope a drink or two will distract me!

Hi Michelle - Sheesh - he went off the floor nicely like you asked (well, a little too fast) but yes, he's cooperating but not in a way I like!!! Thanks on the party - it will be good to go have a good time with friends. I'm seriously thinking of giving Leo a little dose before we go (it would be 2 hours early). I'll test him again in an hour before we leave. Wow. A high black. UGH!!!

HI Deborah - well, tonight would be fine but I don't want to leave him up there. What on earth could make him jump to high so quickly? Thanks for the party - I have a new dress - just can't figure out what shoes to wear. I'm no fashion diva and don't have a shoe collection!

Molly has been sneezing the past couple days, and Leo did a couple times this week. I think Molly has a kitty-cold. And DH hurt his foot ... we are in a sorry state today!
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 WTF?

Maybe you can shoot an hour early tonight if he is still that high at +11. Would that work with your schedule?
I'm not quite sure what you mean by having a holiday party from 6:30 to 10:30 but shot time is at 8:30, unless the party is at your house.

I posted in my condo about how nice that big ole buck must have been to see, and so close :-D
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 WTF?

Hi Dyana - I probably wasn't clear. We are leaving for the party at 6:30. His AM shot this morning was 8:30. We will return from the party around 10:30. I am leaning to shooting a partial shot when we leave, which would be a +10. Then, based on what he is when we get home, another smidge. I know. But I need a way to deal with situations like this, and he's not exactly exhibiting 12 hour cycles, so I don't have that pattern to screw up. The travel drives him black many times. I've read how sometimes people have to be creative.

Sorry I didn't get back to your condo. I've been laying down for a while. Sometimes the deer out there are amazing. I'll try to post some pictures tomorrow. Thanks for replying!
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 WTF?

If you shoot early, I would not recommend giving a second shot. You end up with 2 nadirs which can be a problem. Also, remember if you shoot early, it acts like a dose increase.
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 WTF?

Holy cow! Where did that number come from? Leo, you are supposed to show some lower flat numbers so your momma bean can have fun at her party tonight.
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 WTF?

Hi Lisa, Well Leo gave you some "go out and party" numbers. I hope the early shot (instead of a fake fur shot) helps him settle into nice easy numbers for you by the time you get home. Enjoy your party, its great to get together with fellow divers and chat about past and future diving {sigh}.
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 WTF?

Crazy numbers from Leo today. I hope you figured out a good shot time tonight and will be able to enjoy your party without worrying.
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 WTF?

Hi Lisa,
I hope that you are having a good time at the party and that you are feeling better. Sometimes they just like to throw weird numbers: they are cats! It's just one number. Fuggedaboutit! Tomorrow you can make a fresh start.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. that buck is a smartie: laying low during hunting season and staying "in town"!
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 WTF?

Oh Leo, you are just all over the place. And whats up with those numbers? Better not have any ketones!

Hope you have had fun at the party and the headache went away. Stress? I've had a splitting one myself today but think my neck is out.

Karen
 
Re: 12/1 Leo AMPS 463 +2 342 +5 155 +7 208 +8.5 585 WTF?

I hope you are feeling better, Lisa. I hope you figured out what to do but as high as he is, I would have shot two hours early as well. Yes, it is like an increase but with a number that high, I think it would have been better than shooting a split dose.

Hope the party was fun!
 
Hi Lisa - omg on that 585... Leo been reading Mannie's playbook again. I hope all worked out OK with the shooting etc. I don't envy you on these timing issues... we've had a few ourselves. More often than not Mannie makes the trip too. Not ideal...

I hope you enjoyed the party!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top