12/1 Lee Lu - AMPS 123, PMPS 88. No PM shot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
Nice 123 to greet me this morning. I'm now doing my AMPS reads pre-meal. Hoping this will help with any low green reads and risking hypo.

I'm going to shoot a skinny 1u to be safe yet keep her on insulin.
 
Re: 12/1 Lee Lu - AMPS 123

Nice amps!!! What did you shoot this morning? Looking at Lee Lu's spreadsheet I think I would cut the dose even more and roll back to .75u since she gave you a pmps that was too low to shoot on that 1u.

The SLGS protocol which we follow here, says anytime a cat falls below 90, they have earned an immediate .25u dose reduction. Now with Tight regulation, they don't give a reduction until a reading below 50, but they also test many more times a day everyday than most of us here can manage to squeak in, so we tend to let ours ride a little higher so that they are safe while we are away from them.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/1 Lee Lu - AMPS 123

Thanks!!!

I decided to shoot a skinny 1u again, as the AMPS was pre-meal.

So, I guess I should stick with 1u going forward? I'm a little confused. She was at 1.50 for a while, then gave me that scare, so we are now at 1u.
 
Good evening all,
since Lee's PMPS test is 88, I won't be shooting her with insulin tonight. I hope that makes sense. But given her in the Blues test this morning, I don't want to risk it.

Is this what you would do? I my test her again after she has food, just to be sure. But even if she hits the low 100s I think I'm going to just refrain tonight and then test her tomorrow morning. I would much rather see a yellow read tomorrow morning, than risk any lower greens tonight.

Other than the still higher than normal liquid intake and output, she showing me high levels of improvement with her blood sugar. I'm not sure how to take that long term, but it certainly makes me a happier kitty mama ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top