12/1 larry amps 386

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pam

I seriously think he needs more insulin but I really don't want to make that call with the limited testing data you have. Is there anyway you can get a full curve on him in the next few days?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Aw Larry... did you find some pumpkin pie crumbs on the floor like Alska did?

Get outs that tootoo!!!
 
haha pie crust! i ran out of food and luckily neighbor let me borrow a can but i think maybe it ran him up :(
id like to wait til we get friskies to decide on increase. he seems to better on turk/gibs. i wish u cd order jst tht frm WALMART whre i cn afford or i hd sum1 to go gt it, but life is life. we do our best. so ill wait on the shipment and see if he doesnt come bk down :) he hates tht poultry kind bt it comes with the turk/gibs :( on a tiny SS check, we do our best.
be good alksa!
 
mel, can u hep me understnad why he may need an INcrease? that time i skipped a shot he went lower, i thot he needed DEcrease, then was told to go back up. so i did. now hes had higher #s than br on this dose. trying to learn. i thot based on that info maybe he needs/ed a DEcrease. ill gt bk to u asap. must lie down soon! THANKS! hugs
 
That is why I'm asking for a curve where you get a test every two hours so I can see exactly how he is working the Lantus. His preshots and what limited data you have still have him too high, but I can't tell at this point which direction his dose needs to go, I'm only guessing it needs to go up, based on where those preshots and random spot checks are showing at the moment.

Just not enough data to make an informed suggestion.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Thanks hon it will really help to figure out how he is really doing. :-D

How are you doing?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
not doing well. trying to survive, me and the pets. always way behind. overwhlemd. i would get larry a foster home for abt 6 months and try to recover a little but i hate the thot of being witout him. hes my baby! and i think he would be sad. im not able to do what he needs tho. barely getting by, physically, emotionally, financially. oh well
tyfa.
how r u?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top