12/1 Junga AMPS 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

jldnvjld

Member Since 2010
Pat+Raja+Shadow suggested I open a new conversation re: Junga.
Here's yesterday's --
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31028

Junga seemed fine this morning; meowing for his breakfast as usual (which I fed him, in stages, as usual). I left snacks in the timer for +6 and +9; what with the painters there today I forgot to reprogram the timer for earlier snacks. We'll see if Junga eats the snacks.

With that 50 of Junga's yesterday, I'd reduce his dose if it were possible. I guess maybe no shot if his pre-shot is that low in the future.

Interestingly, the lead painter has a diabetic cat (Humulin ?, once a day, dry and wet food, some home testing, some neuropathy, apparently.) I gave the painter the canned food list and the Walmart Special Kitty turkey & giblets that Junga rejected, with the suggestion to 'test a lot' (with a discussion of why) if/when changing his cat's food.

J.
 
very nice shooting. wondering where he went tonight.

That 50 was not a preshot and was just fine --- see how the rest of the cycle played out nicely?

Great that you are passing on information ! I hope you gave him the board addy too :-)
 
J,

Nice ps # for Junga. Hope you continue to get #'s like that. Nice that you're helping the painter out with information. Did you give him the information?

Have a nice day.

jan and sara
 
I did give the painter the cat food info; I've got his cell now, and so will probably follow up with the felinediabetes.com address.

I plan to reprogram the feeder tonight to move the snacks up a bit earlier. It looks like Junga may be getting the idea of the +9 snack, and so may adjust okay to +8.

J.
 
mybuddybinks said:
we kinda in the same part of the country...you got snow?

No new snow; cold and sunny today, with patches of leftover snow and ice. Heated cat-bed weather, says Junga.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top