12/1 Indy AMPS 358 +3 271, +5 225, +7 140 +11 122 -help!

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
We were on break last week so his shots were later in the day. Today he got his morning dose at 11:42am. Was going to try and shoot for 11:30pm tonight and slowly work back to 11am/11pm.

That puts his next shot in 3.5 hours. Within the past half hour he got down to 140 (much better than the low 50s and the 46 the other day).

Since he is on Lantus, do we think he is still good for 2.5u tonight? His spreadsheet is updated for the last week.

Thanks everyone!
 
Yes. Stick with 2.5 but a lot can happen between now and then. You won’t increase if that is what you are asking. It appears to be a bounce clearing cycle so could be a lot lower at shot time.
 
Any chance you could post the +11 test and ask for help again if still low? That'll let us know if he's going to be low at your PMPS and give time to strategize. If his PMPS is shootable, I would stick with 2.5 units.
 
And I just gave him his probiotic treats for the day...(They are HC...I think) So that may have just hurt us....ugh.
 
Back
Top