12/1 Gracie PMPS 95 +2 97 +3 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/30 Recap:
AMPS: 254
+2: 217
+5: 105
+6: 81
+7: 48
+7.75: 40
+8.25: 75
+9: 95
+10.5: 80
PMPS: 57
+1: 49
+2: 78
+3: 122
+5: 193
+10: 266


Happy Sunday! Congrats to Shadow on OTJ and one more day for Mr. Cat!!! Sending healing vines to all who need them.

The Principessa was full on wrestling Tobey last night in quite the sparring bouts. It amazes me how she takes him on...she is so much smaller than he is and he is solid muscle. He's a very gentle guy and while he occasionally will play up to her level of roughhousing, he usually is the first to walk off like he knows if he continues, he could hurt her due to his size. They both seem to enjoy their little wrassling and it's especially entertaining when they chase each other as they trade off who is chasing whom.

More head scratching here with Gracie's BG. It's certainly not her usual thing but this time of year is always the worst on her BG. Perhaps she gets holiday stress? Yesterday, she was coming down fast and Mike gave her the normal 10% food and she scarfed and barfed it twice so, thinking that can might be off, he tossed it. Last night, we needed to give her a little and I made sure she did not scarf it but she immediately barfed it again. Very perplexing because she's eaten this for years and never had an issue but it's certainly causing one now. She did not throw up her WN regular or Core foods. So today, I'm off in search of some other 9/10% foods to try; I'm also going to get some Core Indoor which is 12% and more carbs than I like to give her but it has no grain and if it works well, I could just give her less than the 10% we were using. And so...back to experimenting we go. I might have to up her daily carbs anyway just to flatten her out and raise the dose safely. We shall see.

So....off I go to the store. I was really hoping to have ONE day to stay at home and relax a bit but no such luck. On one hand, it was stupid of me to think about this bathroom remodel over the holidays but on the other hand, it has let me focus on something else besides just being sad and weepy over Gussie being gone. Not that I don't still think about him a ton; this morning, after I got G&T fed, etc, I sat down for a minute to read my book, closed my eyes, and the first thing that came to my head was Gussie....healthy and whole...playing with a toy and doing his silly little pirouettes that he used to do. And then, a picture of him and GAs Teddi Bear and Max and I felt comforted that they were all sending me a message that they are together. :-D :-D

Have a super day!
 
Re: 12/1 Gracie AMPS 225 +5 290

Marje,
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: I am glad you were sent a message. The holidays are a hard time of the year and your loss is so fresh.
Thank goodness for Tobey and LBG bringing some smiles :-D Miss Gracie, don't forget your color is green, with blue specks!

Take care!
 
Re: 12/1 Gracie AMPS 225 +5 290

Sounds like the kitties are feeling great, even though Gracie is doing the pukus thing. Hope you get that figured out soon. :YMHUG: I'm glad you seen Gussie with his sibs. Knowing he is ok doesn't stop the pain, but maybe takes the raw edge off.
Good luck with your shopping Marje. Hope it goes smooth for you
 
Re: 12/1 Gracie AMPS 225 +5 290 +7 189 +8 135 +9 81

/(((Marje)))
I'm glad Gussie sent you a message to let you know he's OK. :YMHUG:

Good luck with new food hunting.
I hope you fount other 9/10% food Gracie likes.
 
Re: 12/1 Gracie AMPS 225 +5 290 +7 189 +8 135 +9 81

I'm glad you got a sign. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I'm glad Gracie and Tobey are bringing smiles to your face. Good luck with the food situation.
 
Re: 12/1 Gracie PMPS 95

LBG did great this afternoon and I got a variety of 9/10% foods to try so paws crossed one of them will work and she'll like it.
 
Re: 12/1 Gracie PMPS 95

Hi Marje,
It looks like Gracie heard you and wanted to please. Good luck with the new fuds. I'm always afraid to try new fuds, so poor Rusty gets the same things every day.
I'm very glad that you were able to spend a quiet moment communing with Gus.

Have a fine evening.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/1 Gracie PMPS 95

That's more like it. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

How about a nice sane surf and pj party?

BTW I appreciate the new strategy with the SS. Perhaps easier to focus on the numbers?
 
Re: 12/1 Gracie PMPS 95 +2 97

Hi Marje. Nice PM numbers Gracie tonight. It good her and Tobey get along so well. They can keep each other amused. I hope she likes the new food you picked out for her.

What a nice vison of Gus, Teddi Bear and Max. I'm sure they are all together and wanted you to know Gus was okay.

Have a great evening Marje.
 
Oh I definitely don't want to change foods and we aren't changing her normal food. It's just the food I use when she is dropping fast is suddenly making her immediately vomit and she didn't scarf it last time. We sure don't want to reinvent the wheel. :roll:

Dale....you're welcome :-D :lol: :lol: interesting numbers tonight. We keep expecting her to take a post R dive :? Chip is looking good.

Yes, Joh...they are best friends, our two younger ones. And it does give me a lot of comfort to think our three Earmark Scottish Folds are back together.
 
Talk about a nice flat evening! You go, Gracie! :mrgreen: Keep behaving like this and you'll get lots and lots of scritches (oh wait, I think you already get those.) Hmmm...time to negotiate for something else you want. A hippopotamus?! "I want a hippopotamus for Christmas" just popped into my head...sorry! Have a great night, all!
 
How about a nice pretty skunk? I hear there are some around Flagstaff who might be looking for a new home...
 
Hi Marje,

Hope Miss Gracie will like and be able to keep down at least of the the new foods you bought.

So cool that Gracie and Tobey like playing together ...I'm sure they are so much company to each other!

Just reading about Gussie being with Teddy Bear and Max now just gave me chills. I know you miss him tremendously, but I am sure it's comforting that he is not alone and he's healthy now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top