12-1 Gizmo AMPS=141; +2=56; +3=64; +6=147; +9=143; PMPS=158; +1=206; +3=220

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

PMPS = 73
Stalled 20 min = 60
Stalled 15 min = 76
+1 = 93
+2 = 78
+3 = 84
+4.5 = 107
+6 = 95
+8 = 129

AMPS = 141

Sorry, I was out of town today until now. I agree on the reduction, given Gizmo's current trend and cabergoline in the picture. Looks like you might get an early night with that BCS.

No worries. Gizmo surfed last night. Thank goodness. I actually didn't shoot a BCS, just the reduction he earned to 6.5. Hopefully this reduction sticks also.
 
Last edited:
Gizmo, dives like that are not allowed! Stay in the shallow end, please!

Hope he comes up for you a bit and surfs some more, pm cycle was beautiful!
 
Need dose advice ...

Just reduced Gizmo last night from 7 units down to 6.5 units. I know the depot is probably what made him drop low this morning and that back to back reductions aren’t recommended, but I’m wondering if I should shoot 6 units as his new dose or stick with 6.5. Not sure with the cabergoline in play how quickly I should be reducing. Also it took a lot of HC food to get him up this morning. And of course next Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, no one is able to monitor during the AM cycle from +1 until +10. Advice, thoughts, suggestions? Thanks. :bighug:
 
I think a whole unit reduction would be a potential set back. If you can monitor this weekend I’d hold the 6.5u dose and evaluate Sunday unless he gives you more low numbers before then. Never underestimate the power of the depot which I think was much a factor today. Just my 2 cents at the moment.
 
A couple of options for you. One is to shoot a BCS tonight to help drain the 7.0 unit depot. And this time I mean something more like a half dose. Then go back to 6.5 units tomorrow. Bonus with this option, more sleep tonight. :) Second option is to go with 6 units and see how he does. Marvin broke many dosing rules when cabergoline was kicking in. Neko did the same when her SRT/IAA breaking kicked in. It could potentially set Gizmo back - but maybe not. No way of knowing for sure.:confused: 56 is pretty low on the AT. In either case, I'd play it safe and not shoot 6.5 tonight.
 
PMPS = 158
+1 = 206

I decided to go with the BCS of 3.5 units tonight and plan to go back to 6.5 units tomorrow morning. I'm worried that 6 might not be enough and then I would be stuck holding it through mid next week until we are able to monitor again. So I figured shooting the BCS tonight and trying 6.5 units over the weekend seemed like the best option.
 
Yep, I think it was for the best ... but I'm really not liking the 206 at +1. Hoping it was just a food influnce and he doesn't go much higher.
He's not a big bouncer, it will be interesting to see what his AMPS are after the BCS. The puzzle gets confusing with cabergoline in the mix.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top