12/1 Fistuk AMPS 101, +3 103, +4.25 86, +6.5 68, +8.25 90 PMPS 79, +3 104, +4 77

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-30-fistuk-amps-70.284096/#post-3128125

Good morning :)

Second day on drop dose :woot:

Last night I decided to sleep through again and not wake up for +7. I was so so tired. I left the plate of food for him on the bed hoping he'll serve himself. But... a cat is always a cat.... he came off bed with a big thump at +6 to go to the toilet and then open the bakery. He then asked to come up to bed again. Since neuropathy he doesn't jump up so I got up and put him on the bed, nose in the plate. If mummy doesn't spoon-feed him he doesn't eat. But I went to sleep.

This morning he ate well and was very alert. Even had another bakery time! I think I'll stop waking up at +7 and see how it goes.

Oh, and I think I figured out the drinking. They add salt to the water in our building to deal with lime scale Its horrible. I made myself tee the other day and the water was so salty. I think that is why he started drinking more. I since started using mineral water and the drinking lessened significantly.

We started the AnimalBiome gut restorative PB today. let's see how that works.


Still covered in snow here and loving it.

May you have a soothing day :bighug::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-30-fistuk-amps-70.284096/#post-3128125

Good morning :)

Second day on drop dose :woot:

Last night I decided to sleep through again and not wake up for +7. I was so so tired. I left the plate of food for him on the bed hoping he'll serve himself. But... a cat is always a cat.... he came off bed with a big thump at +6 to go to the toilet and then open the bakery. He then asked to come up to bed again. Since neuropathy he doesn't jump up so I got up and put him on the bed, nose in the plate. If mummy doesn't spoon-feed him he doesn't eat. But I went to sleep.

This morning he ate well and was very alert. Even had another bakery time! I think I'll stop waking up at +7 and see how it goes.

Oh, and I think I figured out the drinking. They add salt to the water in our building to deal with lime scale Its horrible. I made myself tee the other day and the water was so salty. I think that is why he started drinking more. I since started using mineral water and the drinking lessened significantly.

We started the AnimalBiome gut restorative PB today. let's see how that works.


Still covered in snow here and loving it.

May you have a soothing day :bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly, good luck on this tiny dose! Sooo excited for Fistuk. He looks awesome and the bakery seems to be becoming more regular. That’s more progress, too!
Interesting about the salty water. Makes sense for him to drink more.
I only use filtered water from our refrigerator for Ivy and for us to drink. I don’t drink from our tap. I think we have somewhat hard water ( doesn’t taste salty though).

Just love how he loves mummy feeding him. He’s a lucky, spoiled sweet boy.
Enjoy the beautiful snow vista. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Shelly. I'm so glad you figured out his drinking! That makes total sense. Something you wouldn't even think of until you see him act differently.

Day 2 on drop dose, woohoo! Go Fistuk!!!!
It's so annoying the people always find ways to poisen natural resources. But I'm glad I figured out what it was quickly so I can stop damaging Fistuk.
So far so good... :D:D:D
 
Hi Shelly, good luck on this tiny dose! Sooo excited for Fistuk. He looks awesome and the bakery seems to be becoming more regular. That’s more progress, too!
Interesting about the salty water. Makes sense for him to drink more.
I only use filtered water from our refrigerator for Ivy and for us to drink. I don’t drink from our tap. I think we have somewhat hard water ( doesn’t taste salty though).

Just love how he loves mummy feeding him. He’s a lucky, spoiled sweet boy.
Enjoy the beautiful snow vista. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
Fistuk is def spoiled and it's all my fault :joyful::joyful::joyful: I love spoiling him but I think I'll need to establish a new routine for the nights as I'm so sleep-deprived now.

Water in Switzerland is mostly very good. It's only when people start meddling with things that it gets problematic. We've been wanting to install a water filter but they're very expensive. There are quite a few water fountains in my neighbourhood and I plan to go to the city hall to ask if they're safe to drink. They should be, unless they travel through the cows' fields. I know there's a list of source water in Zurich centre which I prefer not to drive to but if I can't use the ones close by I'll just make a drive and store some gallons in the cellar.

I'm excited to see Fistuk's naidr today. It's 3rd cycle so more on the current dose, less on the depot... paws crossed :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Fistuk and Shelly

He's doing so well on the new dose.
Also happy you figured out the drinking situation. Phew. Makes sense.

We wish you a good weekend in snowy Switzerland. Must be beautiful

upload_2023-12-1_11-7-55.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-1_11-7-55.png
    upload_2023-12-1_11-7-55.png
    114 KB · Views: 240
Oh that's so great that you figured out the salt. I'm so glad he is being 'regular' with his loaves, and that the drinking is better. Also happy he likes the reduced dose. Have a great weekend! Enjoy the winter weather, we have had snow once so far and I think I'm ok if we don't get any more! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh that's so great that you figured out the salt. I'm so glad he is being 'regular' with his loaves, and that the drinking is better. Also happy he likes the reduced dose. Have a great weekend! Enjoy the winter weather, we have had snow once so far and I think I'm ok if we don't get any more! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I think it's my Chechosolavnian genes that love so much the snow :joyful:
Have a great day, Christine :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Fistuk is def spoiled and it's all my fault :joyful::joyful::joyful: I love spoiling him but I think I'll need to establish a new routine for the nights as I'm so sleep-deprived now.

Water in Switzerland is mostly very good. It's only when people start meddling with things that it gets problematic. We've been wanting to install a water filter but they're very expensive. There are quite a few water fountains in my neighbourhood and I plan to go to the city hall to ask if they're safe to drink. They should be, unless they travel through the cows' fields. I know there's a list of source water in Zurich centre which I prefer not to drive to but if I can't use the ones close by I'll just make a drive and store some gallons in the cellar.

I'm excited to see Fistuk's naidr today. It's 3rd cycle so more on the current dose, less on the depot... paws crossed :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I like your plan to find the best water to have stored for your kitties. Good plan, Mummy!
Add me to the list of coming back as one of your cats in a future life :kiss:
 
I like your plan to find the best water to have stored for your kitties. Good plan, Mummy!
Add me to the list of coming back as one of your cats in a future life :kiss:
Thanks, Staci :)
Consider yourself in :joyful:
Few years ago I took a small little cat a friend rescued and brought him to my best friend as a surprise gift. She fell in love with him and since she’s become a cat queen. She now always has something like 6-8 cats in her house. I feel like I’m becoming like her only with possible next-life cats :woot:;)
 
Back
Top