12/1 DC PMPS=122 +4=77 +12=70 +12.25=74 +12.5=67 +13=61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
We just got home about an hour ago.
DC had pretty good numbers while we were away.
He had no yellows. Mostly blues and greens.
He enjoys visiting our friends and their cats.
I dropped the container of freeze-dried chicken on the floor when we got home and the cats ate about 1/2 cup before I got it all picked up.
Hope it doesn't affect his BG too much.
 
Re: 12/1 DC AMPS=112 +3=117 +6=108

Noreen&DC&Frisky said:
I dropped the container of freeze-dried chicken on the floor when we got home and the cats ate about 1/2 cup before I got it all picked up.
Hope it doesn't affect his BG too much.

I bet he's feeling rather lucky today dancing_cat
wow he did great w/ numbers away from home.
let's see what this dose does at home now !
 
Re: 12/1 DC AMPS=112 +3=117 +6=108

Cheryl and Winnie said:
wow he did great w/ numbers away from home.
let's see what this dose does at home now !
DC was on this dose for 3 1/2 days before we went away also and he did pretty good on it.
 
Re: 12/1 DC AMPS=112 +3=117 +6=108 PMPS=122 +4=77 +12=70

I think DC is too low to shoot. I am going to retest in 5 minutes and see if he's rising or dropping.
I didn't feed this time. Still not sure where to go from here.
I'm only going to be home for about 2 hours and then I'll be gone for about 6 hours, with no way to monitor DC during that time.
I'm thinking he just didn't eat enough food early this morning. His bowl is still half full.
 
Re: 12/1 DC PMPS=122 +4=77 +12=70 +12.25=74 HELP

DC's numbers seem to be going up. I'm going to stall a little longer.
I will test again @ +12.5 to make sure they are going up before I shoot.
 
Re: 12/1 DC PMPS=122 +4=77 +12=70 +12.25=74 +12.5=67 HELP

Just retested. PM +12.5=67
Now what? Reduce dose and shoot and feed, or wait a bit longer?
I'm sure he's hungry. It's been about 6 hours since he ate and he only ate about 1/2 his breakfast.
He's crying at his bowl and looking at me with that mom I'm starving look.
 
Re: 12/1 DC PMPS=122 +4=77 +12=70 +12.25=74 +12.5=67 HELP

Are you comfortable with a reduced dose Noreen? Do you have some HC to give him?You will be shooting 12 hours from the time you shoot now....so I don't know if you want to stall any longer...what do you think?
 
Re: 12/1 DC PMPS=122 +4=77 +12=70 +12.25=74 +12.5=67 HELP

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Are you comfortable with a reduced dose Noreen? Do you have some HC to give him?You will be shooting 12 hours from the time you shoot now....so I don't know if you want to stall any longer...what do you think?
I'm ok with shooting late again. I have HC on hand.
But I'll only be home for another 1 1/2 hours and then I'll be gone for more than 6 hours, so I won't be able to test.
I will leave food out for him. I suppose I could feed him 6 or 7 pieces of EVO kibble, that usually keeps his BG up longer.
 
Re: 12/1 DC PMPS=122 +4=77 +12=70 +12.25=74 +12.5=67 +13=61

I just tested again and he's still dropping.
Could it just be because he's hungry and hasn't eaten in a while?
 
Re: 12/1 DC PMPS=122 +4=77 +12=70 +12.25=74 +12.5=67 HELP

Did you feed? Not eating lowers their numbers a lot...
hmmm...On 11/19 his PMPS=77 on 1.50 and he did go lower that cycle....way lower. so I am concerned about him going up enough and staying up while you are not there...
 
Re: 12/1 DC PMPS=122 +4=77 +12=70 +12.25=74 +12.5=67 HELP

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Did you feed? Not eating lowers their numbers a lot...
hmmm...On 11/19 his PMPS=77 on 1.50 and he did go lower that cycle....way lower. so I am concerned about him going up enough and staying up while you are not there...
I haven't fed yet. His current dose is f1.25
It's been about 7 hours since he ate.
 
Re: 12/1 DC PMPS=122 +4=77 +12=70 +12.25=74 +12.5=67 +13=61

How about feeding him and giving a BCS Noreen...does that sound okay?
I would give him some HC and then you will be able to check him before you go to make sure he is rising.
Does he eat when you are not there?
You can shoot a reduced dose, and being an hour late with shooting, it is like a reduction anyway...
or if you schedule is going to be messed up because you shot late and need to move the shot time back, you could skip and
be on track for tonight.
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
How about feeding him and giving a BCS Noreen...does that sound okay?
I would give him some HC and then you will be able to check him before you go to make sure he is rising.
Does he eat when you are not there?
You can shoot a reduced dose, and being an hour late with shooting, it is like a reduction anyway...
or if you schedule is going to be messed up because you shot late and need to move the shot time back, you could skip and
be on track for tonight.
I will shoot s1.25 and feed some HC and shoot 12 hours later tonight.
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Sounds good....does he get a good rise from the HC?
usually, and if he doesn't rise by the time I leave, I will give him a few pieces of EVO kibble. I think it's 8% carbs, so lower than the HC wet, but the rise lasts about 8 hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top