12/1 Chip AMPS=112 (following yesterday's AMPS of 37)

Status
Not open for further replies.

JL and Chip

Member Since 2009
Well, we've been around but haven't frequented LL in awhile. Thought I'd stop by and say 'hi.'

Chip's SS is woefully out of date, however he's doing well and making an (unexpected) descent down the dosing scale. He was up to 5U for awhile but then we settled for quite some time at around 3.5U, which barring human error (late/missed shots, etc) had allowed him to surf in the greens and blues.

In the last few days he's been throwing me low numbers. Yesterday's AMPS was 37 and so I shot a reduced dose of 2.5U. (Before anyone flips out, Chip is a late-onset, late-nadir cat who generally peaks between +12 and +15, meaning I typically see the lowest numbers around PS time. I also have reams of data showing that the onset won't be for hours and a history of what happens when I skip shots, so I know it's reasonably safe to shoot. However, I must caveat this by saying that a newbie should NEVER shoot that low of a number!).

Two days earlier his PMPS was 34, so he'd already had one dose decrease already this week.

As for the WCR, Chip is doing well although still fighting a skin condition. He eats like a horse and all 5 P's are good.

Hope everyone is doing well.
 
cool. It looks like Chip is in the mood to change things up on you. :mrgreen: I love when they start to heal and they settle into nice numbers on lower and lower doses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top