12/1 Charlie amps: HI, 5.5u, pmps:384, 5.5u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Very Active Member
Amps: HI (>500), 5.5u

Big surprise. Another hi. Last nites pmps got my hopes up again. When will I learn?

It's supposed to snow an inch or two today. I'm excited! My dd hasn't seen snow since she was 8 months old so I'm excited for her to see the world turning white. I'm not sure she'll really get it yet, but she understands more this winter than she did last winter for sure!

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=30989
 
Re: 12/1 Charlie amps: HI, 5.5u

Kids are so much fun at this age, everything is new and exciting.

Sorry about your high numbers.
 
Re: 12/1 Charlie amps: HI, 5.5u

I'm glad you increased. One of these days its going to improve.

As for your question yesterday, bounce or resistance, I'm not sure it cant be both. Physiology in a living thing is very dynamic, very very complex, always responding, feedback loops, reactions, sodium is high- kidneys respond, dehydration- multiple systems respond, mysterious and amazing.

In any case, you held 5u for 8 cycles, and didn't get anywhere. We have not seen any dangerous numbers, I think you made the next move. Hindsight is 20 /20. If you suddenly see response at 12u, we'll understand all this. We made small careful increases, so I'm rather doubting we missed the dose. He may just need more insulin, which is fine. You and Charlie are not doing anything wrong. :-D
 
good response. show's he noticed the increase. don't let him build resistance, tho. do the next increase starting amps on day 4 unless you see a double digit number during the 3-day period.
very glad to see the nice response at pmps tonight.
 
Thanks everyone! I'll try to get a few extra readings today.

Chriscleo-- thanks for the advice. The only thing I'd do differently is hold the dose if I get to blues. Since he may be acro, I was told to aim for blues and avoid greens. So I'll take it as a sign of progress if I see those 100s!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top