12/1 Blue amps 139

Status
Not open for further replies.
LC shouldn't have bumped him up that high. How is Blue at the moment? Is the pain med helping him?

(((Blue)))


Mogs
.
 
A vet on one of my lists just posted something very interesting.


The nice thing about fluid in the abdomen is that it is fluid and will readily move to the location most promoted by gravity. You can almost always shift the patient)s position to allow safe and easy access to fluid collection. Most cats can have an aspirate like this awake or with transient sedation.
 
I'll test him in a bit. I just came upstairs.

I was looking at the UGA site as well as the Blue Pearl. They both have specialists as well as state of the art
diagnostic equipment. I'll talk with the vet tomorrow. I might have to call my real vet Dr. Bruno.
 
A vet on one of my lists just posted something very interesting.


The nice thing about fluid in the abdomen is that it is fluid and will readily move to the location most promoted by gravity. You can almost always shift the patient)s position to allow safe and easy access to fluid collection. Most cats can have an aspirate like this awake or with transient sedation.

She tried to get fluid but she said the spleen was so large it blocked her. I don't really even know her and her experience so maybe she doesn't know what she's doing. I don't know. I do want someone good to take care of my boy.
 
I do as well. Their imaging is the best in Georgia. I went there with a friend and her cat. Big money
and the cat died. :( They were great though. Blue Pearl has always been very good as well, but I
do think I want the best imaging available. Especially for my Bluebird. They also have a feline diabetes
clinic.
 
It's up the highway in Athens and I'm in Lawrenceville so maybe 45 minutes to an hour. It's a pretty
straight shot up University Pkwy which I live close to. Blue Pearl is closer but I'm not sure if they equal UGA in diagnostics and treatment.
Dr. Bruno had a puppy I think was a golden but the dog ate a dead chicken and the pointed feathers ripped his intestines. He spent over $7000 to save him at UGA and that was with his vet discount.
I think my friend is still trying to pay off taking her cat there, so it's very expensive. My Bluebird would be worth it though. He's my soul cat. (As if you didn't already know that.)
 
The other one owns lots of specialty clinics, right? I’ve heard of Blue Pearl in New York from other boards. Do they have a good reputation in Georgia?
 
The other one owns lots of specialty clinics, right? I’ve heard of Blue Pearl in New York from other boards. Do they have a good reputation in Georgia?

As far as I know they do. I have used them several times and they are very attentive. I have never been to their specialist only the ER. Do they have a bad rep? The Blue Pearl hospital was another ER before I guess Blue Pearl bought them. When I friend sent her cat to the bridge I took her in the middle of the night. They were so much better at that than a cold vet office. They have a room with a sofa and they let you hold your pet while they leave. I've always been with mine but I can't hold them and I'm standing and they're on a cold metal exam table. Makes me cry thinking of it. I will go to Blue Pearl next time.
 
Oh good. As I said, I really liked them and they're actually in 24/7 so when you have a pet there they are continually getting care unlike at my vets office. I hate leaving any of mine overnight at my vet. I worry about them the entire night. I wasn't leaving Blue there tonight no matter what.
 
Oh good. As I said, I really liked them and they're actually in 24/7 so when you have a pet there they are continually getting care unlike at my vets office. I hate leaving any of mine overnight at my vet. I worry about them the entire night. I wasn't leaving Blue there tonight no matter what.

I was praying you would take him home. How does he seem to be feeling?
 
How about giving hc and testing in an hour. I’m sorry I didn’t say skip first instead of the reduced dose but I didn’t expect you to shoot without testing first. Sorry.
 
Maybe but only if it contains sugar. I think you can feed him and go to sleep. I don’t think he will go under 50. Give some hc.
 
Okay thanks. I'll give him his medicine too and taste it to see if maybe that's why his BG was so high.

UGA had some interesting clinical trails. Did you see them? One was a trail for diabetes and they're testing for a one time treatment.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top