12/1 Autumn amps~256, +6~134, pmps~81, +3~90

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Just slightly higher than we started the morning yesterday so will have to see where she goes by nadir today. While I would love to see her preshots come down some more with that +6 of 88 yesterday and her overall pattern of being in the green ( in a safe range of green) by +6 on this fat .5 I really don't think raising her dose is the answer. This may be her ideal dose since at least most of the day she is in 'normal' numbers and .75 has proven to be too much for her.

So at least until the vet can get an opening to get her in for a dental this might be the best I can do for her and that is just to keep her fairly regulated without the wild swings. Plus between her age and as long as she went untreated she is still doing wonderful overall.

I'm going to try this weekend to get new pictures of her, just got to find something she doesn't blend into around here..lol. She is definitely not the skinny mini that I got 7 months ago. In fact she is starting to get a little fluffy and I'm not taking about her lenght of hair..lol.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/1 Autumn amps~256, +6~134

She may be one of those that needs more settle time.

Lol, on her becoming "fluffy". Maybe the little extra padding will help keep her joints warn this winter. Out indoor/outdoor cats, when I was growing up, used to pack it on in the fall and loose it again in the winter.
 
Re: 12/1 Autumn amps~256, +6~134, pmps~81

Since I know food will bring her up pretty good and I will be around to watch her this evening I went ahead and shot a full fat .5u. Plus she also gets her last meal of the night at +3 from her pm shot.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/1 Autumn amps~256, +6~134, pmps~81

I so love the change you have made with her Mel. I bet she is a beautiful tortie now with her 'fluff'.
 
Go Autumn go!

Chip must be taking lessons because he was 49 at +12 again. Too low for even me. I had to stall and bring him up just to shoot the dose.

I was intending just to feed then shoot. Guess that's what I did anyway.

On the bright side I think he's almost ready for a small reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top