Suzi and Chicamonkey
Member Since 2020
Good morning!
Monkeys AMPS was 160. I fed her and retested 187 ? Do I skip the morning dose under 200? I thought I read that somewhere?
Before I left at 7 am she was 201, so I went with my gut and gave her 0.25 U. My husband was equipped in case of hypo event. He said she was fine all day.
I got home at 3:30 and tested her- she was 261.
What do you think??
yesterday’s thread
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...s-497-2-411-7-356-11-454.239326/#post-2690449
Monkeys AMPS was 160. I fed her and retested 187 ? Do I skip the morning dose under 200? I thought I read that somewhere?
Before I left at 7 am she was 201, so I went with my gut and gave her 0.25 U. My husband was equipped in case of hypo event. He said she was fine all day.
I got home at 3:30 and tested her- she was 261.
What do you think??
yesterday’s thread
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...s-497-2-411-7-356-11-454.239326/#post-2690449
Last edited: