Joanne&TinySole
Member Since 2018
YESTERDAY
AMPS: 91 AT 7 AM
I drew up some Lantus this morning, pushing the plunger in, holding it in, inserting it into the pen and letting go. It's a drop, folks. It could also be three little drops. Unless one person is consistently drawing the insulin up, there is no way to get the exact amount of insulin every time.
Semantics need not be argued to make a point. Were either here to help each other - many helpers, many ways - or we're not. And witholding or withdrawing help to anyone at any time because opinions or methods differ would be a moral and ethical failing that I hope to never see. In fact, people should be standing at the ready for guidance more, not less at critical times and at times of differing opinions.
I'm continuing the course, as rogue as some may think me to be. When Friday comes along, I'm hoping no shots will be involved, but I'm going to give my my kit every opportunity for the best, and most permanent remission possible.
I'm hoping everyone wants that for Tiny, regardless of how we get her there.
Good morning and may everyone's needs be met today.
AMPS: 91 AT 7 AM
I drew up some Lantus this morning, pushing the plunger in, holding it in, inserting it into the pen and letting go. It's a drop, folks. It could also be three little drops. Unless one person is consistently drawing the insulin up, there is no way to get the exact amount of insulin every time.
Semantics need not be argued to make a point. Were either here to help each other - many helpers, many ways - or we're not. And witholding or withdrawing help to anyone at any time because opinions or methods differ would be a moral and ethical failing that I hope to never see. In fact, people should be standing at the ready for guidance more, not less at critical times and at times of differing opinions.
I'm continuing the course, as rogue as some may think me to be. When Friday comes along, I'm hoping no shots will be involved, but I'm going to give my my kit every opportunity for the best, and most permanent remission possible.
I'm hoping everyone wants that for Tiny, regardless of how we get her there.
Good morning and may everyone's needs be met today.
Last edited:
