12/09/2010 Spitzer AMPS=399, +6=211, PMPS=227

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Cheryl and Winnie said:
w/ his pmps of 281 it looks like he did ok.

Yes, he's been running high because he isn't regulated yet, so shooting blind was less risky, though he sometimes drops unexpectedly.

AMPS = 399 (unless I typed it in wrong to my phone and it was 299 - I'll get home at a late lunch for a +6, if no one snags me for something at work.

Cheryl and Winnie said:
what problems are you having testing? Please let us know, I'm sure we can help.

He's building up scar tissue along the areas where his ear has been poked, despite applying pressure immediately afterwards to reduce bruising. One evening, it took trying 6 or 7 times to get a satisfactory blood drop. And he flinches every single time, which, if I'm not fast enough withdrawing (manual poke, not injector), results in a tear, not a puncture. I am using 26 gauge lancets.

 
Last edited:
Re: 12/09/2010 Spitzer AMPS=399

binks has developed the scarring too...one thing i've noticed is that now he bleeds on the inside of his ear rather than the outside.
don't know if that's common...
 
Re: 12/09/2010 Spitzer AMPS=399, +6=211

Dashed home for a +6 of 211; also checked the meter history & he really was 399 this AM.
 
Last edited:
He's been on 1 unit at close to the same time for roughly 8 cycles ( and 1 unit before then but the times got screwed up).

All the pre-shots for the last 8 cycles have been greater than 200.

All 3 collected +6 have been greater than 150.

And the protocol says ...



 
Last edited:
BJ, could you get a +6 tonight? I wonder what his +6 is at night, particularly tonight. You have a low yellow PS after a similar nadir number, looks like a bounce clearing to me....which might produce a lower nadir this cycle.

We ask that you collect a mid cycle test during EACH cycle. You are missing half of your data. Many cats go lower at night than during the day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top