12/08 J.D. AMPS 391, PMPS 456, +2.25 454

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

12/07
PMPS 367 (fed)
+2 (fed)
+7.5 415 gave 0.05R (fed)
+10.5 326

J.D. ate over 1/4 can of FF at +7.5 and then took a face bath. He ate 1/4 can of FF at his 1st breffis and is now sitting in his favorite bed by the window.

I don't know what to do. My boss is away and I did get permission from him to take J.D. to work if I really felt I had to. I just want his numbers lower, or at least lower for part of the day or night, like he used to. Come on, J.D., please.
If I take him to work with me, today, he'll have that extra stress, but he is pretty used to coming to work with me on weekends when it's a lot quieter there. I just don't know what to do.
Tonight is his 6th cycle on the s1.25, so tomorrow morning, I can raise his dose and take him to work, then (I didn't want to raise his dose when I can't be home to monitor him).
SS-039601337-85cb9053-ddbd-40aa-af0c-781f28d7f691.jpg

Read the screen, J.D.
 
Re: 12/08 J.D. AMPS 391

J.D. did you catch that? You might get an increase. Come on down and show us and your Bean some lower numbers.
 
Re: 12/08 J.D. AMPS 391

Well I am no help I know but sending support and hope with a lev increase you will start to see him get back to better numbers
 
Re: 12/08 J.D. AMPS 391

Good morning,Dyana!
I'm so sorry that JD (poor sweetheart) give You wories about his BG#s!
Guess You gonna have to increase his dose! (Jake didn't see green for over a month ,and I keep insreasing dose). sometimes
pancreas get lazy). It will get better -allways does!
Try to make best of your day,my friend!
 
Re: 12/08 J.D. AMPS 391

I can't help with dosing, but its very cool that you have a boss that helps accomodate. Even though it may stress J.D. you know you have that as an option.
 
Re: 12/08 J.D. AMPS 391

Hi Dyana, Sorry to hear you're having problems with the dosing and schedule. Come on, J.D. get your numbers down so mamabean doesn't have to worry. Does he have a special place to sleep when you take him to work? If so, maybe taking him to work today would be the best.
I hope your day will turn out to be OK, with very little stress. How nice that J.D. can do your computer work for you. Does he get a salary?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/08 J.D. AMPS 391

I know it's probably past your time to leave for work, but I would opt to take JD to work today. I know that when I first started to shoot Spot's lower numbers I took him to work with me to monitor. The ride to work stressed him out and he was a bit anxious while there...usually took him a while to find a place to lay down and relax...but his numbers were always good and I felt so much better knowing that I had him there to monitor.

I hope that you decided to up the dose a bit and take him to work, and if so, I hope all turns out well. I know you would like those lower numbers....don't know why JD doesn't just give them to you, the little bugger!!!

I love the picture of Ginger...that is Ginger, right??? She is such a beautiful girl!
 
Re: 12/08 J.D. AMPS 391 Dose Advise for PM

I didn't bring him to work, today, because I didn't want to stress him out, and he seemed fine at home, eating and all. Just too high for my comfort.

Can I increase his dose tonight, even though it's only the 6th cycle tonight? And should I try s1.50?

If I do that, he will definitely be going to work with me for the next 3 days. I can't do this all the time, as my boss reluctantly agreed to let me bring him in.
J.D. does hide under my desk all day, but it is out in the open (partial cube, no office). He doesn't like or trust people, so during the week, when everyone is in the office, he is pretty on edge.

I'll read your responses tonight at PMPS when I get home. Thanks in advance.
 
Re: 12/08 J.D. AMPS 391 Dose Advise for PM

to be honest, if you are going to be able to monitor then I would go up by a full 0.25. It's up to you whether you want to take him to work or just wait until you're able to be home with him more. That's just a couple more days, right? How long does it usually take for J.D.'s dose increases to kick in?

I think the sneakcreases are too sneaky for him at this point, and he isn't really noticing them, so I would do a bigger increase to try to get his attention. The only good numbers he has had lately have been after you gave him R, and the goal is to get good numbers without R.
 
Re: 12/08 J.D. AMPS 391, PMPS 456

I increased his dose to s1.50 tonight.

He happily got off the bed :roll: to come greet me when I got home, and ate his dinner, and layed between us on the couch for awhile. He ate a few bits of steak as a treat, and is now back on the bed with Ginger.
Wish us luck with the increase, please. We need it.
 
Re: 12/08 J.D. AMPS 391, PMPS 456

OK, here goes: GOOD LUCK WITH THE DOSE INCREASE!! (did you hear that, J.D.?)
Hope everything will go well. Have a good evening, guys.

Ella & Rusty
 
Thanks guys, I really appreciate it, and we really need it.
I am relieved that I can do this increase and have 5 whole days to monitor him (that is such a nice feeling that I can be there to monitor and increase), even if 3 of those will be with poor J.D. bored at work.
I just feel like I need to give him R to get his numbers withing Levemir working range, but I'll tie my hands and hold off. :roll:
He just ate his 2nd dinner of his favorite FF Fish and Shrimp Feast, and is headed back off to bed, so I think I will soon follow in a few minutes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top