carfurby (GA)
Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109542
Furball was happy & purry this morning.
I'm really tired, so I hope this makes sense. Last night she dropped from 246 at PMPS to 122 at +2.5 so I thought I better stay up a little and get another test. At +3.75 she was 43. :shock: I gave her the usual HC and tested in 30 minutes and she was still 43 :shock: . The HC usually works. I decided to add a few drops of Karo. I've never used Karo before. When I went to add it, it dripped out and she got more than a few drops. I gave it to her anyway because she wasn't coming up and still had 2 to 3 hours until nadir. I tested in 30 mintues (+4.75) and got 78. I set an alarm and tested at +6.75 and got 130. This morning is probably part bounce and part too much Karo.
This is the first time she has not responded to the HC food. That scared me. Once she clears the bounce, I am planning to decrease her dose, especially since I have to go back to work tomorrow.
Going btb for a while. I'll update her SS later.
Furball was happy & purry this morning.
I'm really tired, so I hope this makes sense. Last night she dropped from 246 at PMPS to 122 at +2.5 so I thought I better stay up a little and get another test. At +3.75 she was 43. :shock: I gave her the usual HC and tested in 30 minutes and she was still 43 :shock: . The HC usually works. I decided to add a few drops of Karo. I've never used Karo before. When I went to add it, it dripped out and she got more than a few drops. I gave it to her anyway because she wasn't coming up and still had 2 to 3 hours until nadir. I tested in 30 mintues (+4.75) and got 78. I set an alarm and tested at +6.75 and got 130. This morning is probably part bounce and part too much Karo.
This is the first time she has not responded to the HC food. That scared me. Once she clears the bounce, I am planning to decrease her dose, especially since I have to go back to work tomorrow.
Going btb for a while. I'll update her SS later.