12/08 Blackie AMPS 103, +2 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Today's post on the other forum:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58195&p=631893#p631893

Classic case of too much food too soon syndrome. :lol: Imagine my :o this morning when the meter gave me the above #. I honestly thought (anti-jinx) that she was going to give me a higher AMPS. Naturally, I was pleased, of course. :-D Now, if only her PMPS # would catch up. :lol: Not sure when to continue with the dose reduction at this time. I'm torn between holding it for 7 days per the TR on the other forum, or waiting for a few more days to see if she'll hold the amount of food nicely, and not go back up again. Any suggestions?

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing (especially Tawny and Weezer) make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
I know how important getting Blackie OTJ is for you, Angela. Therefore, I would say give the OTJ thing the best chance you can and hold her at this dose until she gives you the signal you are comfortable with.
 
Morning,
I don't know what your schedule looks like, so don't be offended by this please! But your best bet at catching a reduce-able number is later in cycle. On the other hand, if she was going too low when you weren't looking, you'd probably be finding yellows and pinks on your meter as a result, so I think you're fine to hold. If you can periodically catch some +7s +8s or +9s that would give you an indicator of how low she was actually going, or if in fact she's just flat-lining the whole cycle. Still one of the prettiest spreadsheets I've seen in some time :)
 
I'll see about getting a later test (normally she's napping, and I don't want to disturb her), and I was thinking of holding this dose for a week to be sure, which is taking into consideration the new amount of food, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top