12/08/2011 Spitzer AMPS~412,PMPS~522,+4~467

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/0/2011 Spitzer AMPS~412,PMPS~522

I was looking at your numbers saying to myself that they were kinda high again
when did you stop the lantus? I was unaware
maybe you should start again? What was the reason you stopped?
 
Re: 12/0/2011 Spitzer AMPS~412,PMPS~522

I was looking at your numbers saying to myself that they were kinda high again
when did you stop the lantus? I was unaware
maybe you should start again? What was the reason you stopped?
 
Re: 12/0/2011 Spitzer AMPS~412,PMPS~522

I was using both PZI & Lantus concurrently ... and the relaxed Lantus forum lambasted me, so I stopped it. And now his numbers are higher.
 
Re: 12/0/2011 Spitzer AMPS~412,PMPS~522

i still wouldn't use the two of them together as they clearly weren't working and based on some of your older numbers when just lantus was used, i would have went with it on it's own this time around because it looked like it was going in the right direction. is there a reason you decided to try the prozinc on it's own over the lantus on it's own this time?

if you prefer the prozinc over lantus maybe see if anyone has experience using R with prozinc as they do with lantus?? i'm not sure that's been done but maybe someone else does. definitely though lantus can be safely used with R so that might be another reason to go that route instead.
 
Re: 12/0/2011 Spitzer AMPS~412,PMPS~522

Lantus was associated with vomiting, although that may have been something else. The MedVet vet thought he was on too much and told me to reduce the dose. Clearly, that wasn't the answer.

The primary vet, when asked about Levemir, wanted me to try ProZinc instead. He swings like a yoyo on speed. I'm testing a 0.4 unit chaser mid-cycle; not quite split dosing.

I suspect either going back to Lantus, or trying Levemir, plus R for food spikes, will be what works best for him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top