Re: 12/0/2011 Spitzer AMPS~412,PMPS~522
Lantus was associated with vomiting, although that may have been something else. The MedVet vet thought he was on too much and told me to reduce the dose. Clearly, that wasn't the answer.
The primary vet, when asked about Levemir, wanted me to try ProZinc instead. He swings like a yoyo on speed. I'm testing a 0.4 unit chaser mid-cycle; not quite split dosing.
I suspect either going back to Lantus, or trying Levemir, plus R for food spikes, will be what works best for him.