12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397, +4/199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ronnie & Luna

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL
previous rental: Luna falls off the wagon condo

here we are, on fat drop, 4th cycle.
Just to update, we took Luna to the vet yesterday.

pre vet BG +11.5/388
after +12.5/469 shot fat drop
+3/307
+5/140 my little helper DBF went to bed and didn't wake me up to tell me ohmygod_smile note to self: retrain the DBF

Today:
AMPS 187 fat drop and breakfast and MM's planned thru +3
SS updated

Vet visit went well. Temp ok, weight is 8.9kg
His bladder was empty so they could not do the tests.
We've decided to bring him home instead of leaving him overnite for the C&S and all that.
Vetty did recommend a cleaning dental, will plan for the new year.
Vet is on board with leaving the insulin decisions up to us, but did agree to keep him on in the meantime.
If he has any infection that shows up, we will plan for amox/clamavox.

When I told her we began him on a drop she thought, oh 1u....no, a drop I says...A drop? ....Yup, a drop, literally, a drop I says :lol:
Funny. She is a good vetty, we like her lots. She still uses his previous charts for examples to other clients. Luna is special :-D

He goes in this morning around +3 for the day and I will pick him up after work. He will be going in with his own can of Wellness and his blankie.
Instructions will be feed his own food at appropriate MM/snack times, and a couple of spotchecks. Plus instructions of no shots of anything without my approval.

I won't be back to update our condo til I get home with him. But if anything pops up during the day where they call me at work, I will pass along to my special little texting helpers. ;-)

WCR: Luna is just fine on the outside. Purry this morning, nice and sweet, still trying to get a ketones check, his food has been extra mushy, this will help fill up his bladder too, lol.
WBR: I'm nervous, last nite sucked, stressed, but anxious to know what up.

Hoping for a great easy day, will check in tonight, have a great Tuesday everyone!
And a thank you in advance for your thoughts and comments. You guys will give me your thoughts and comments right? :lol:
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Have a good visit at the vettybean Luna! Thinking about you.

And have a great, not too stressed, day Ronnie.
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Hey Ronnie.....Just wanted to say good morning to ya.....And that we are thinking about you and Luna today. Try not to fret too much today....Yeah, Ok, that was a tupid comment....Of course you are going to worry cuz you love your kitty. Ok, here's another wish....I hope you can turn your worry meter down a bit during the day so you aren't as stressed. It sounds like Luna is in really good hands today....all warm and snuggly w/the blankie....What a good bean.

Paws crossed for good news.
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Maybe that sly Luna is working on you for extra special Christmas presents??

I am sure he's going to feel lots better after the dental and the vet checks for any infections or other pbms.
You getting blood work done, yes? There are other a/b that may work better if C&S finds certain type of infections. I went through 4 a/b before we got results with zeniquin. Not sure why but clavamox did squat for us.

Let's hope that Luna gets a clean bill of health and is just holding out for those gifts.
I am heading down to Cosmopawlitan on queens quay this weekend, Luna; I'll look for some stuff for you and Bast.

Worrying can drop now Ronnie; Luna is at the good vets and will be fine.
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Good luck to day at the vet's. Hopefully this was just Luna's way of getting your attention since you spend so much time in LL and she is at the Falls. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187, +2/241

hey hi!

he was on amox-something-something last year and it worked good for him, that seems to be the standard abs I guess.
just getting ready to take off, will update out-the-door- test on SS as soon as I get it.

gonna take off with him in his little carrier that's too small for him, but fits in my bike basket, hopefully I won't take another nose-dive to the ground like yesterday morning :lol: cripes, what a stupid day.

Thanks guys!! See ya'll later!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Good luck today Ronnie and with Luna at the Vetty. Extra hugs, too, from Maggie and me. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Good vet vines for Luna, hope all goes well and your stress is eased quickly
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Positive thoughts directed your way. At least he's acting fine... Hope the vet figures out what's going on!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

I hope everything goes well at the vet today, and that they figure out what the problem is. I will look forward to hearing the test results. I hope you have both warmed up from the bike ride on this cold and windy morning! Too bad your purple hoodie is still at my house :shock:
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Good morning guys! I hope the vet visit goes good and you can figure out why luna is renting a condo here in LL that way you can head back to the falls soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Sending good vetty vines to Luna! Isn't it great that we have the BG testing tool to see right away that something is not "right" with them? Maybe it is something to do with his teeth. Good luck with all he tests and the results Ronnie...
We are all rooting for you both! I am just so sorry about this.
Sending a million hugs to you both.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
with hopes that Luna will be back at the Falls in record time! He has a wonderful Bean who know how to help him and make short work of this little blip.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Hi Ronnie and Luna,
Luna, you have a good day at the vetty and don't be afraid. Your mamabean wants to make sure you can get back to the Falls in record time. Ronnie: it's a good thing you don't have our snowy streets today! Be careful with that precious cargo on your bike rack! We'll be thinking of you and sending positive thoughts and good vetty vines. Do keep us updated when you can.
Many hugs,
Ella & Rusty

Hi Ronnie! I love you! Please tell Luna that I'm thinking purry thoughts for his vet visit today.
Rusty
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

good luck at the vet, Luna!

and make sure the bean pedals carefully!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Ronnie, try not to worry too much, Luna is in good hands. You've done all you can for the moment, hopefully the vet will find a simple reason for the BG and he'll be back to the Falls soon! Nice AMPS, that little drop is pretty potent! One unit would be scary! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Sending lots o good vetty vines. I hope it is as simple as needing a dental and that Luna is back at his other condo at the Falls soon. Keep us posted! What was this about you taking a header?
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Hope the vetty-bean can figure out why Luna fell off the wagon :lol: I think he just missed all his friends here and wanted to visit ;-)

Have a good day Ronnie!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

Morning Ronnie and Luna. You have a good vetty visit Luna. I hope all goes well and that they can find whatever is going on. Good luck - and Ronnie - no more headers...

Luna? You gotta go to the vet? And you get to tide on a bike? WOW - that is way cool! Does your bean have a purple hoodie for you too? Stay warm! The KTSS is geared up and ready to roll - we wants to come and pay you a visit. Later ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187 @ the vets for the day

All the best for today - and hope you get Luna back on the wagon soon...!
 
PMPS 397

hi everybody!
we're home safe and sound...bike ride to vets this morning went well, lol!! crying all the way there, I rode very carefully thou, only 5 minute ride, so it was ok.


Report from vetty day thru the day was so-so..he was hissy pissy, scared silly, did not eat much at all,,,they tried feli-way (sp) but it did diddly squat for him.
They got all the urine testing, blood work (senior panel) the appropriate C&S in full, yai!! couple of BG's which I forgot to get the numbers for, doh!

Luna is scheduled to go back in Jan 22/11 for the other big blood work (T4/thyroid something-something) and more dental consults.

Got home and he was very hungry, gave him his fat drop at +13 cuz we were late again, plus his dinner in little bits so he doesn't scarf and barf after his hunger strike today.

I am so glad it's done with, now we wait for results, they said they call tomorrow with some of that.

Thank you everyone for the well-wishes today!
I was so distracted at work, so worried, as you all know what that's like. But so happy he is home and he is getting lots of hugs tonight!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397...we're home!

Welcome home Luna - I hope all is well - best wishes so good results. Glad too that Luna survived the bike ride to the vets. Love that. have a great night - Luna time for sure!

LUNA!! Guess what! Our KTSS trip for you is growing... all the canadian kitties are coming too - kinda like a reunion. ted too! I think, per Ted's suggestion, that we will try a little canadian cooking tonight - fire up the grill for some caribou, and poach some salmon with a maple glaze. Fun huh! See you ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397...we're home!

Im sure luna is glad to be back home .. update when you can on the test results!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397...we're home!

Interesting that they didn't do the thyroid panel as part of the Senior blood work. Oh well, every vet is different! Glad you're home.
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397...we're home!

Glad Looney Bin is back home where he belongs. Give him hugs and scritches for me too, Ronnie. What a rough day for both of you ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397...we're home!

yea, actually they asked me when they called me at work, I declined for the moment because we would of gone over the budgeted funds for this emergency check up, and Shawn would of had a cow anyway, he did either way, lol....they even asked if I wanted a fructo done.
but I hometest and we's cool on that.

I guess I should break down what they did for reference purposes, and I will update his Profile very soon:
regular exam
urinalysis & urine collection by cystocentesis
lab: bacteria - culture & sensitivity
and the wellness panel

I will update as I get results.

it's kinda funny, he fell off the wagon and I fell off my bike.

well, let's smarten up and kick the blip to the curb :lol:

I seem to be saying cripes a lot! lol!! take good care LL!

lots of well wishes for all kitties!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397...we're home!

I am glad he is home safe and sound, and I am keeping paws crossed for good results.
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397...we're home!

((((((RONNIE -LUNA))))) I went to work without seeing this!!! So glad Luna is Home with you!!
We all know the stress of the vet, we're going in Jan. for senior check!
Hope all will be well with our dear friend Luna, and any fears will vanish--It will be soon that Luna will be back at the Falls again
But we do love having you!!! Gigantic Hugs from me, Moonie, & our gang!!

Luna, i are sorry you had to go to vetty, I hate it, but the beans seem to like when we go!
KTTS is coming to bring you our famous chicken soups so you could feel good- I are comin too- You is always my friend--Hugs from Moonie-
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397...we're home!

Sending good wishes to Luna and so glad he's home and all comfy. Wow, biking to the Vetty - is it warm there in Toronto? Hang in there and hugs, too!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397...we're home!

it's -5 here that's cold to me! sweater time
it was cold, but I had his carrier all bundled up with my many scarves, lol!
so nice to see everyone! u guys are the bestest!
Linda, you do have my lucky purple hoodie :lol: it was forgotten in your car from Rusty's transport.
ok, we need to do a transport for my lucky purple hoodie.
:lol:
time to feed the kitties cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397

Ronnie I know how nervous you must have been with that cute little Luna falling off the falls. Glad to know that nothing was found on the physical exam. I hope you get some lab results tomorrow. I know it's hard to wait. I have my fingers crossed and I told Powder to cross his paws for good wishes for Luna. I will be waiting and hoping positive outcome and easy answers.
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397

Minus 5? MINUS 5?? Cripes, I feel like such a weenie being cold at 25 degrees this morning.

Glad Luna is over his ordeal - now the waiting. At least he's responding to the insulin. ((( to you and DBF and Luna )))
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397

Ronnie
So glad Mr. hissy Luna is back home for his Mama to take such
good care of him.
You know I have been thinking of him (and you of course) all day.

Hey, Luna. It's me Max. You know you better get back at the falls very soon.
I watching your condo here to make sure no riffraff come by. I keep it very very safe.
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397

Hi Ronnie, Hey Luna! Wow, the vetty day is OVER! Isn't that wonderful? Now you can both relax a little. And Luna will have some of his friends around him to eat chicken soup with him, and some of those Canadian delicacies that Chef Mannie is whipping up.
Thinking of you both tonight and sending lots of positive vibes for encouraging test results. Ronnie, get your lucky purple hoody back soon, OK?

Hugs,
Ella & Rusty

p.s. to all us non-Canadians. The -5 is Celsius (not Fahrenheit) (= about 25 degrees Fahrenheit) WARM!! (well, pretty warm, anyway).
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397

Glad that Luna is home with you now and you don't have to worry to much about him being at the vets any longer. And what's this I see that you fell off your bike! Goodness girlfriend, I hope you didn't get badly hurt!
Anyway, hope the vet stress wears off and Luna has some better numbers.
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397

:lol: :lol: but it's cold! honest!
funny Ella!

+4/199 EDIT correction from SS
:idea:
yea, I don't trust Luna. he does funny things on a fat drop.
was gonna give him a break, but we'll see. :cool: put DBF to work :lol:
ss updated
good nite LL!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397, +3/199

Sorry to hear Luna fell off the wagon, Ronnie. I wonder if he was sitting in the same seat that Johnny was in until a couple weeks ago. Maybe there is faulty siding there!

Glad you got him in to see the vet so quickly. Hoping for the best for you both. It's so stressful. Hang in there!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397, +3/199

Oh gosh; ouchy for -5 degrees. I'm freezing here when it's 45 degrees. Hope Luna has a good night and wishing for good results on his tests tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397, +3/199

Ronnie,

Strange/fun to read your condo… but just for a short time… I hope Luna will be back at the Falls soon.

Bike!! :dizcat In December … don’t you have snow in TO, we had storm here yesterday…

Hope you get good results for Luna... cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397, +3/199

Glad you guys made it to the vet in one piece today...I was cracking up over here reading about you and Luna falling off things! :lol: Have a great night!
 
Re: 12/07~Luna~ AMPS 187/PMPS 397, +3/199

Binks and i will transport the purple hoodie!!!

we want to meet you and linda...and see shawn's cow.

let's see...with the weather here, if we leave tomorrow...you should have your hoodie by april... :lol: :lol:
 
12/08 AMPS 210

good morning LL!
not doing a new condo just yet, maybe tonight if I have any news from vet's

AMPS this morning: 210/fat drop 6th cycle...Luna saw a 113 last nite at bedtime by DBF, left plenty snacks out and went to bed, still working on retraining him, but we do both get up pretty early for work, so wont be able to monitor much past +5 til friday nite. And of course no day time checks cuz of work.
DBF will get an in-the-door check and shoot for PMPS.

WCR: Luna doing well, settled back in nicely and purry fuzzy. Very affectionate this morning. His sis Bast did not beat him up too much last nite (I'm sure he smelled like he's been with a million other cats and dogs) but she did ok with him, bit of hissing.
Bast did not eat much yesterday, but doing ok this morning. I guess she really did miss her brother!

Have a great Wednesday everyone, off to get ready for work, will update tonight if any news.
SS updated, Profile updated, siggy updated.
ya-huh!
:lol:
 
Ronnie: glad to see your report today and that Luna is his regular self this morning. Sorry I didn't get to give you well wishes yesterday but as far as I'm concerned "you da woman"!! Biking in 25 degree weather? Yikes!!! When it's 25 in Tucson, I don't even go out mostly cause I don't really own too many sweaters or coats!! Well....I should not tell a lie...sometimes it's that cold in the morning and I have to walk 20' from where I park my car at my office to the office door where I blast the heat :lol: :lol:

Hope you are having a great day...looking forward to seeing how Luna's tests went.

Luna we hopes you enjoyed the KTSS and we gots all the vetty smell off you!!!
 
Hi Ronnie,

Things are looking pretty good for Luna. Don't be to stressed your right on top of this so Luna couldn't be in better hands. I had to chuckle about the drop. :-D I can see her thinking oh you mean 1U.

Try not to be to stressed. Hope you get the results back and there is nothing to worry about.

Have a nice night.

jan and sara
 
wednesday: bloodwork news

hi

I dont wanna crowd up LL tonight with my little news, so I'll make it quick, no need to reply, eeek!
I'm breaking a LL rule of posting in my old condo, hee hee!
ssshhhh! pretend you didn't see me :cool:

got a call from vets about regular bloodwork results...
slightly elevated ALT and white blood cells, BUT overall, his numbers have lowered since last year's results.
indication of a little infection/inflamation going on, BUT will have to wait for the urinalysis results in a couple days or so, to confirm where it is.
then proceed from there with appropriate ABS.
Will get copies when I see them later this week.

that's all I have to report, PMPS tonite is 365 WCR: doing well despite the stinky pink, SS updated with everything.
will be back with a new condo this week when I have more news.
thanks everyone! have a good nite!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top