Ronnie & Luna
Member Since 2009
Good morning LL
previous rental: Luna falls off the wagon condo
here we are, on fat drop, 4th cycle.
Just to update, we took Luna to the vet yesterday.
pre vet BG +11.5/388
after +12.5/469 shot fat drop
+3/307
+5/140 my little helper DBF went to bed and didn't wake me up to tell me ohmygod_smile note to self: retrain the DBF
Today:
AMPS 187 fat drop and breakfast and MM's planned thru +3
SS updated
Vet visit went well. Temp ok, weight is 8.9kg
His bladder was empty so they could not do the tests.
We've decided to bring him home instead of leaving him overnite for the C&S and all that.
Vetty did recommend a cleaning dental, will plan for the new year.
Vet is on board with leaving the insulin decisions up to us, but did agree to keep him on in the meantime.
If he has any infection that shows up, we will plan for amox/clamavox.
When I told her we began him on a drop she thought, oh 1u....no, a drop I says...A drop? ....Yup, a drop, literally, a drop I says :lol:
Funny. She is a good vetty, we like her lots. She still uses his previous charts for examples to other clients. Luna is special
He goes in this morning around +3 for the day and I will pick him up after work. He will be going in with his own can of Wellness and his blankie.
Instructions will be feed his own food at appropriate MM/snack times, and a couple of spotchecks. Plus instructions of no shots of anything without my approval.
I won't be back to update our condo til I get home with him. But if anything pops up during the day where they call me at work, I will pass along to my special little texting helpers. ;-)
WCR: Luna is just fine on the outside. Purry this morning, nice and sweet, still trying to get a ketones check, his food has been extra mushy, this will help fill up his bladder too, lol.
WBR: I'm nervous, last nite sucked, stressed, but anxious to know what up.
Hoping for a great easy day, will check in tonight, have a great Tuesday everyone!
And a thank you in advance for your thoughts and comments. You guys will give me your thoughts and comments right? :lol:
previous rental: Luna falls off the wagon condo
here we are, on fat drop, 4th cycle.
Just to update, we took Luna to the vet yesterday.
pre vet BG +11.5/388
after +12.5/469 shot fat drop
+3/307
+5/140 my little helper DBF went to bed and didn't wake me up to tell me ohmygod_smile note to self: retrain the DBF
Today:
AMPS 187 fat drop and breakfast and MM's planned thru +3
SS updated
Vet visit went well. Temp ok, weight is 8.9kg
His bladder was empty so they could not do the tests.
We've decided to bring him home instead of leaving him overnite for the C&S and all that.
Vetty did recommend a cleaning dental, will plan for the new year.
Vet is on board with leaving the insulin decisions up to us, but did agree to keep him on in the meantime.
If he has any infection that shows up, we will plan for amox/clamavox.
When I told her we began him on a drop she thought, oh 1u....no, a drop I says...A drop? ....Yup, a drop, literally, a drop I says :lol:
Funny. She is a good vetty, we like her lots. She still uses his previous charts for examples to other clients. Luna is special
He goes in this morning around +3 for the day and I will pick him up after work. He will be going in with his own can of Wellness and his blankie.
Instructions will be feed his own food at appropriate MM/snack times, and a couple of spotchecks. Plus instructions of no shots of anything without my approval.
I won't be back to update our condo til I get home with him. But if anything pops up during the day where they call me at work, I will pass along to my special little texting helpers. ;-)
WCR: Luna is just fine on the outside. Purry this morning, nice and sweet, still trying to get a ketones check, his food has been extra mushy, this will help fill up his bladder too, lol.
WBR: I'm nervous, last nite sucked, stressed, but anxious to know what up.
Hoping for a great easy day, will check in tonight, have a great Tuesday everyone!
And a thank you in advance for your thoughts and comments. You guys will give me your thoughts and comments right? :lol: