12/07 Frank PMPS 302

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina and Boozle

Member Since 2013
Minimal testing yesterday

I wasn't feeling very well yesterday (exhausted) and slept for a good part of the day. We got back down in the yellows, however then bounced back up to black for a while. He got 100cc of fluids. He needed it, he was a little dehydrated. More than that, he still has a ways to go gaining weight and building muscle mass. Unlike usual, he didn't act sick when he was in his highs yesterday. He still played and bathed and ate like a little piggy. He is still peeing a little more than normal, but it is better. Poo looks a lot better, but still smells positively deadly.

~O) ~O) ~O) Two crits Tuesday so I better get to work on my final projects. Hope everyone has a good day! :-D
 
I hope you're feeling better today. It's good that Frank is eating and playing, and preening. And of course, peeing and pooping:) Have a nice rest of your weekend!
 
good to hear he's feeling good!

according to the protocol, you would increase his dose by 0.25u:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top