12/07/2010 Spitzer AMPS=529+6=178

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Member Since 2010
yesterday

AMPS was abysmal - 529
Maybe there was a fur shot in there somewhere, or the timing is still shaking out after the chaos of concert week.

He cuddled, played, groomed, etc. this morning, so he's hanging in despite life's irregularities.

 
Last edited:
Dashed home from work to get a +6 which was 178
 
Last edited:
Based on the mid-cycle number, I should be increasing his dose, but the vet wanted me to hold steady, plus the last week was total chaos.

*sigh*

Looking for stability!


 
Last edited:
I wouldn't say he needs an increase based on one mid-cycle number. This looks like a bounce cycle, so I would encourage you to continue to get some spot checks each cycle to gather more data.
 
Look at the consolidated spreadsheet page, up to where I did the curve, which also suggested an increase.

 
Last edited:
BJ, the problem with your data is that there isn't enough of it for me to feel confident making a suggestion about dosing. One curve is not sufficient in my view, neither is one or two spot checks.

There are a few things that I would suggest you do, and it would be helpful if you would listen and not reject the suggestions immediately. Sienne suggested a while back that it would help her (and others) to see ALL of your data on one page. It helps us to see trends, the big picture. You rejected that suggestion. I'm again asking you to do that.

We have asked you repeatedly to get at least one spot check in each cycle, as we ask of everybody here in LL. There is a reason for it, we follow a protocol here, and the data is necessary for us to help you use the protocol properly.

If you want to follow the protocol, you need to FOLLOW the protocol, not pick and choose what you want to do. You shot 3 hours late one night last week...I see why, no problem, life happens. BUT the next morning, you shot 3 hours early.....that is NOT ok...it's dangerous. You need to work your way back to your schedule a little at a time, or skip a shot and then resume on your normal schedule.

Now, I know you think we get annoyed with you....but please put the shoe on the other foot. If you had some knowledge to share with someone, and they came to you to get it, wouldn't you expect them to listen and try to use that knowledge?
 
Oh good! Thank you, that helps!

Now, the other thing about your SS that is confusing is when you delay shooting, and start a new line...the way most of us handle that is to put the numbers we get when stalling in the +11 box right before the PS in question, or put those tests in the comments. You can also put the time you shot in the comments (ex: AMPS@+13), or put it in the PS box. That helps eliminate those extra lines and keep it more organized and understandable. I don't think anybody ever explained that to you, sorry about that. It helps if you look at other people's SS, I have found some really great ideas from what others have done!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top