12/06, Sam, AMPSS 267, +2 284, +6 184, PMPS 229, +2.5 68

Kinda debating what to do with his dose; don’t want to have to keep lowering it constantly at night, anybody have any suggestions? Also; spreadsheet will be updated in about 2 hours, still working. @Wendy&Neko


EDIT: Just updated the spreadsheet. Will be testing in 2 hours; he's eaten only wet food today. He's a lot more calm as well right now; not nearly as jittery and vocal.
 
Last edited:
Sounds like a great report on Sam. The fact that he's back in the blues already, after a reduced dose last night, makes me think 2.0 would be a better dose. This isn't per the dosing method, but the increase to 3.0 was without testing, and possibly unwarranted. And/or it could be the change to all wet food makes it's usual huge difference. I think if he's low blues by PMPS, I'd take him down to 2.0.
 
Sounds like a great report on Sam. The fact that he's back in the blues already, after a reduced dose last night, makes me think 2.0 would be a better dose. This isn't per the dosing method, but the increase to 3.0 was without testing, and possibly unwarranted. And/or it could be the change to all wet food makes it's usual huge difference. I think if he's low blues by PMPS, I'd take him down to 2.0.

Thanks, and sorry for again for the dose increase.I trusted my vet more than i probably should’ve. You guys are the experts. If he’s still low blue PMPS i’ll shoot 2 units. Thanks again for your help. Easier to dose for me anyway; my hands shake (some idiopathic neurological thing), makes fine dosing a bit tricky.
 
He’s 229, giving the full 2.25, definitely not low blues. Will do a test at +3. Might reduce to 2 tmrw based on his blood sugar at +3 and AMPS
 
Last edited:
Changing from any higher carb dry to all wet food also makes a difference. If he had stayed on dry, he might have needed the higher dose.
 
Changing from any higher carb dry to all wet food also makes a difference. If he had stayed on dry, he might have needed the higher dose.
100% agree. I’ll do 4-5 tests tomorrow, and give you an update? I’m thinking 2 units will be ideal for him, guess we’ll see. Thanks again
 
He went below 90 again, 2.25 units is too much insulin. Please reduce his dose.

I hope you left some food out for him for the rest of the night too. +2.5 is early in the cycle. The food could raise his numbers temporarily, but they could come down again.
 
Update; he tested up a bit after some food last night, half an hour he was up more, so i called it and went to bed. And yeah wendy i left out some dry food
 
Back
Top