12/06 J.D. AMPS 383, PMPS 414

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

12/05
PMPS 287 (fed)
+2 348 (fed)
+3 305
+4.5 235 (fed)
+5.5 ate a bunch of steak
+8 213
+11.5 349

I increased his dose just a little this morning from ff1.00 to s1.25. Wish us luck on the dosecrease, please. We need it.

Last night he kept me up late, because he was restless. I don't know if it was the new moon, or me just having too much coffee at work. I was mentally or physically exhausted, but he would lay down on the bed with me and then get up and leave and I would follow him and lay on the couch, because that was unusual. We did this twice, before I finally decided to just sleep on the couch. At about midnight, I brought out a chunk of leftover steak to share with my kitties. J.D. acted ravenous and practically attacked my mouth to get the steak before I could get a bite for myself. He had several large (larger than normal) pieces and finally relaxed. This morning, I saw him take one funny step, where I thought he looked unbalanced. I threw out some NC kitty treats and he chased them and ate them just fine. I watched him go up and down the stairs to the litter box and go BIG potty (at least cooker spaniel size). He ate a soupy 1st breffis, took a bath and is currently taking a snooze in his bed, lucky cat. We have one Clindamycin tablet left to give, but I think I'll skip it, since I don't know if that was bothering him last night.

Time to get ready for tbp..

I hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 12/06 J.D. AMPS 383

Good morning guys! Sorry to see the pink number this morning, I will be hoping that the extra juice gets him down to the lower levels .. Hopefully J.D. was just having an off night last night or maybe you were thinking he was, just because you were so tired too? I hope you guys both have a good day today!
 
Re: 12/06 J.D. AMPS 383

good luck with the dose hope it works out. And I hope all is well with J.D. and he was just being effected by the moon or weather.
 
Re: 12/06 J.D. AMPS 383

Good morning,Dyana!
Hope JD feels better and relaxed today. Good luck with a new dose!
Have a Good day at BP and try to have nice rest when You come home.
(((((hugs))))
 
Both my cats were asleep on the bed when I returned home from work. So, no greeting at the door. I really had to entice J.D. to eat at PMPS. He didn't want what I served, so I put a whole can of FF Trout Feast on a plate and he ate about 1/2 of the can. I want to give him some R to bring him down. What say you?
 
J.D. what are you doing up there? Could this be NDW? You just increased didn't you. I don't think I would give R but that is my opinion. It brings him down but he seems to bounce more after. But, I don't know that much about R. Perhaps someone who uses it will be along shortly.
 
We went for a little walk after 1st dinner (in the freezing cold). When we got back, J.D. waited patiently furrever for Ginger to use the litter box that I had placed upstairs, for him. When she was finally finished, he went over and decided that that litter box stunk too much :lol: and went downstairs to use the other one in the basement.
I then put out another 1/4 can FF covered with freeze dried beef treats and they shared that. J.D. has decided to go back to bed. I hope he feels better tomorrow.
 
hummmm I wonder what is going on with JD. I hope that things start to look up for him, Dyana. Maybe you guys can relax tonight.
Guessin you didn't give him the R. Might be good since he does look like he bounces harder after wards.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top