12/06/2010 Spitzer AMPS=287,+6=163

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Member Since 2010
yesterday

A 3 cat morning - Spitzer, Street, and Moppet protecting me from under the bed monsters.

Spitzer was all lovey ... which meant the food bowls had run out!

Put down just the Special Kitty turkey at first, since I knew he and the others would eat a lot all at once. Then, once he seemed to have had enough, I mixed up 1 large can of the Friskies with 2 of the Special Kitty and put plates in the kitchen and upstairs (Moppet does not go downstairs and Pip seldom does!)

Trying to get back on schedule, so this morning's test & shot was @ 9 am, instead of 9:30.

 
Last edited:
Re: 12/6/2010 Spitzer AMPS=287

Hope your weekend went well...nice yellow for Spitzer.
What is your preferred shot time? One half hour per day or 15 minutes per shot is okay to move the shot time by.
Hope you have a good day!
 
Re: 12/6/2010 Spitzer AMPS=287

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
... What is your preferred shot time? ...

I need the time to be no less than 9 am/pm, as I leave for work right after 9 am that, M-F. This past week was concert 'hell' week and I needed to shift earlier so I could dose before leaving for the concert warmups @ 7:30 pm. ... but if you look at the spreadsheet, you'll see that didn't work out very well at all!
I missed him the evening of the 2nd.
Overslept the morning of the 3rd.
On the 4th, I didn't put the glucometer back in place & my friend couldn't find it, so he didn't shoot, and I shot at 11 pm
Last night, I wasn't able to shoot until 9:30 pm because Spitzer was pretty low when I tested him.

So, we're working towards getting back on track.
 
Last edited:
Just checking to see how Spitzer is doing with getting back on track.

I have the day off, though it is unpaid.

287 maximum
163 probable minimum
124 difference (range) between maximum and minimum

 
Last edited:
Just for future reference, shooting 3 hours early can be a problem. An early shot functions like a dose increase. Given that you were 3 hours late on shooting the night before and since your schedule is pretty tight, it might have been best to skip the late shot since your AM shot could not be 12 hours from the PM shot time. You have no idea how low Spitzer's numbers went during the AM cycle when you shot 3 hours early. Wisely, you skipped the PM shot that day, given the low number.

I really want to encourage you to get a curve on Spitzer. Any chance you get to get tests in, given you are usually at work and your other commitments, will help to fill in the blank spots on your SS. You don't have much data to support shooting lower numbers and that will become more of an issue as Spitzer continues to do well.
 
Last curve was 11/28, the week before concert hell week.

This week should allow things to level out.
 
Last edited:
Dividing your SS up the way you are does not provide that information in a consolidated manner. As I've mentioned previously, It helps to have all of the SS data in one place so trends are obvious and it's not onerous to find the information.
 
And when all the times have been erratic, there is no trend to see.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top