12/05 Tubby AMPS 251 +2 185 +4 162 +5 212 +7 213

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawny2u

Member Since 2010
Is this what you call condo, I don't know if this what I should do. I hope it works.


AMPS 251 +2 185 4.5 units
 
Re: AMPS 251 4.5 units,

I wanted to break the pattern and its working. 0.5 unit raise this morning. Will test every hour or two!
 
Re: AMPS 251 4.5 units,

Shawny2u said:
Is this what you call condo, I don't know if this what I should do. I hope it works.


AMPS 251 +2 185 4.5 units

yes this is a condo...your condo

it helps if on the subject line you put the date ie: 12/5 Kitty's name AMPS #

try to read other condos so you can see the pattern that is stablished....
give some background on your kitty as well...sort of a daily report

welcome to LL (Lantus Land!)!!
 
Re: AMPS 251 4.5 units,

Shawn...I was just about to post when Claudia did but, yes, you are headed in the right direction. Your subject line should be:
12/5 Tubby AMPS 251

As you test today, reopen your same condo, click on the "edit" button, add the updated numbers to the subject line and then click "submit". As an example, my
Gracie's condo today looks like this: 12/5 Gracie AMPS 225 +1 227 +2 137

If you want to add any text, then you'll reopen your condo, click on "post reply" and add text, then click "submit".
This evening, reopen the SAME condo, click edit, delete all the AMPS numbers and leave 12/5 Tubby; then put in your PMPS and start adding your test numbers and when you took them so it might look like (I'm making these numbers up): 12/5 Tubby PMPS 205 +2 179

I'm not a dosing expert but a .50 increase is alot...you could bypass a dose that might work better for him esp because you got some green and blue numbers with 4 units. One thing I'm learning is you have to be patient and give lantus time to work...esp because of the storage shed. Just as a recommendation, I would pose the question in your subject line. When you go in to revise the subject line for your condo, then just add "DOSE ??" and one of the dosing folks can help you. Also, once your question is answered, please reopen the condo, edit, and take the "DOSE ??" out of the subject line or other folks will keep popping in to see if you need help when the question has already been answered. Thanks Shawn!!! Hope you have a great day.
 
12/5 Tubby AMPS 251 +2 185 +4 162

Is this right? Should I change the subject box every time I test?

12/05 Tubby AMPS 251 +2 185 +4 162

Thank you for showing me.
 
Re: AMPS 251 4.5 units,

Shawn...that's right but you have to go back to the very first post in your condo...I'm sorry...my fault that I didn't clearly articulate that. But what you typed is EXACTLY right. So, sorry...reopen your condo, go to the FIRST post of the day and click that edit button and then copy paste this one into the subject line and click submit:
12/05 Tubby AMPS 251 +2 185 +4 162
Then it will be PERFECT!!! Sorry again ....good job considering how unclear I was.
 
Re: AMPS 251 4.5 units,

yes you change it but the very first one you opened this morning...the one at the very top...see how it still says AMPS 251? that's the one you need to change.....go into other condos and you will see what we mean....read each subject line on one condo for instance....that will give you the idea of what we mean....

edited to say:
Marjorie...we must have ESP :lol: :lol: going on this morning!
 
Re: 12/05 Tubby AMPS 251 +2 185 +4 162 +212

Shawn....you got it!!! Only thing I see (and we all do this!!) is there's no number before the 212 to tell us what time you tested. Was it +6? Again...we all do this..you think you type it but it doesn't get saved. Very good!! Oh..one other thing...you'll find that sometimes you may need all the space you have as the subject line is limited so for tomorrow's condo, I wouldn't put in the "Re:". Just a thought. I'm battling that with Gracie's subject line today...lots of tests and not enough room.
 
Looks Great!!! Waiting to see his PMPS...hope it's a good one for you. Nice numbers today....I hope he doesn't get any new dose wonkiness (NDW).
 
looking good! and you are doing great...pretty soon you'll be a pro at it!!!

one last thing to mention....for the PMPS we delete the subject line and start up with the PMPS info...ie: 12/5 Tubby PMPS XX +1 XX and so on....this way we know you gave the pm shot....
 
Shawn:

Bumping up Tubby's dose by 0.5u is a lot. If you have a chance, take a look at the Tight Regulation sticky again. You'll notice that in most cases, doses are raised or lowered in increments of 0.25u. What the research has informed us is that by working up the dose in small increments and in a systematic fashion, an effective dose is not skipped over. I'd encourage you to drop the dose back to 4.25u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top