12/05 Millie/PM+10 181/AMPS 217/+3 205/+6 183/+8 169/+10.25 200/PMPS 206/+2 212/+10 235

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: 12/04 Millie/PM+10 208/AMPS 192/+11 158/PMPS 151/+2 154/+10 181 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Oops...turned the alarm off, instead of hitting snooze...shooting about 40 minutes late. Good thing I have the days off to walk it back. She's certainly not dallying about eating breakfast.

I didn't do this last dosage increase until Tuesday PM last week, which gave me 2 days less to monitor. While I had one day that seemed high, it did seem to get us more blue. I'm not sure, this week, whether to ride it out at 3U, or to increase at 6 days(tonight). Over the weekend, she hasn't been very good about eating her wet snacks, although she always eats her teaspoon of Young Again kibble. Not sure if that's bringing numbers down. She does clean up her FF meal, though, which she didn't use to do when she was excited about her Sheba snacks. As far as culinary preferences, I guess she's acting like a cat.

@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
I think you can go ahead and increase tonight so that you get an extra cycle to monitor. Going forward you want to increase on Monday mornings so that you have 4 full days to see what she does on the dose.
 
I had it in my mind that Monday morning was for increases but I wasn't sure how long she needed to be on a dose before an increase. Also, how low the nadirs should be before you stop and sit tight. Her nadirs can be so close to the end of the cycle, sometimes, that those low numbers at shot time make me nervous. Then she throws in appetite fluctuations...
 
You are right that with SLGS she needs to be on a dose for 7 days. I just figured we could increase a day early so that you have time to monitor. Going forward it would be once a week.

Yes, she does tend to nadir at the end of the cycle, so shooting lower preshots will be something you have to get used to :-)
 
Back
Top