12/05 Blackie AMPS 131, +2 83, +3 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57872&p=628480#p628480

Yep, she definitely found contraband during the day yesterday. I noticed her being particularly interested in an area of the carpet right next to the couch. I thought it might've been a bug, however, I'm guessing it was a stray kibble because she gobbled it right up. She's not normally known to eat bugs. Ordinarily, she'd be giving me lowering AMPS #s per her history, but this is definitely suspect of being kibble related. I may hold her dose for another day or 2 after tomorrow, if she doesn't clear it. We'll see what she does.

Right now, it's raining... windy... I haven't fed my horse yet, or my outdoor kitty, who both need feeding. We been having some lightning, and thunder, and we had a bolt of lightning come so close to the house yesterday that it was really loud when the thunder hit. I was in the kitchen, and DH was in the office. It fried his ethernet card and the router as he smelled electrical burning (he had called me to see if I smelled it too, and I did). Thankfully, his brother had a spare card to give him, and we had a backup router. We both didn't have internet for a while, though. In the meantime, I managed to get the tree finished, an apple caramel cake (from Duncan Hines) baked, and a pumpkin pie. Still have to finish my cards, and get them out tomorrow.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 12/05 Blackie AMPS 131

I'm sure Blackie's numbers will look better as the kibble clears. Stay dry Angela, and away from lightening!
 
Re: 12/05 Blackie AMPS 131

sounds like a scary night you had. Be careful today and I hope the weather calms down.
Hope Blackie comes back down and stays out of the contraband!
 
Re: 12/05 Blackie AMPS 131

Blackie you silly girl! Kibble isn't for FD kitties and it will go right to your hips. Hope you have a better day and the weather calms down for you Angela!
 
+3 63 - 0.70 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+5 57 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken
PMPS 115, 1.0u, 0.70 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 72 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T (began the next increase of Evo 95% C&T to 0.80 oz./meal)
+3 69 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4.5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken

3rd breffis eaten with gusto (of course). Wouldn't have it any other way. :-D
 
Hi guys .. even with kibble on board blackie manages to find some solid greens! NICE! Growing up at my parents house, it was hit by lightning three times .. I'm glad to hear you got your 'net back up and running and was able to finish baking pies! I probably won't be around much this week as peter has it off, so have a great week!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top