12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,+3-97,+6-71, PMPS 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
yesterday (12/02) condo

amps 297,
+3- 97,
+4- 56,
+4.5- 60,
+5- 71,
+6- 71
pmps 257

~O) ~O) Good morning !!
we have the very end of the yellows this morning. I'm not complaining (ya right!) because we are seeing some green numbers, but one day - maybe - lower amps and pmps also???? please and thank you.

Tomorrow is Ollie's dental. Finally! Our instructions are not to feed him after 10pm and not to give him his insulin tomorrow morning. i'm trying not to think about how high his numbers might be when he gets home. :sad: I think it was Michelle who said that Mannie came home from a dental with a number in the 50s. I'm not sure i want to think about that either :roll:

I guess i shouldn't borrow trouble and just hope we get good numbers today!

Everything is good here. No Ketones, happy, purring (right through his test!) breffis, and now waiting for enough light outside to go for a walk.
Sending prayers for everyone else to have a good day also.

take good care
oh... almost forgot... just because Ella mentioned it!!!!!!How much is that doggie in the window? by Patti Page. hugs to all
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,

I'm glad Oliver is happy & purry this morning. Sending good dental prayers for tomorrow. I skipped Furball's shot on the morning of her dental. She had a high PMPS, but it didn't take her long to come back down and I felt better not having to worry she was going to go too low at the vet.
 
Re: 12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,

Hi Mary, nice report on Ollie. Will be sending good dental vines for tomorrow. I skipped Maggie's shot last dental. Everything will work out okay. Give Ollie some scritches and hugs from us.
 
Re: 12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,

Good morning! Oliver and Tarragon are almost twinsies today. Good dental vines will be coming your way tomorrow. The no feeding part is always horrible. If only they could understand what we were saying. Have a great day Mary!
 
Re: 12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,+3-97,

i'm liking this "go green during the day" thing that Ollie's got going. I'm sooo not a night person. anti-jinx!!! now, a little less amps and pmps.

I figured out why he's yellow morning and night and not blue!!! He was born in Wisconsin, it's football season... Ollie is wearing his version of Green Bay Packer colors.. oh, i'm so funny, i kill myself.
xoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,+3-97,

Good morning Mary. My goodness, Oliver dropped pretty fast this morning. I'll bet he'll be chattering all night tonight wondering why he didn't get any food after 10 P.M. I hope he surfs the green zone for you today. Have a nice walk Oliver.

Mary said: I think it was Michelle who said that Mannie came home from a dental with a number in the 50s.
I would think that his number would be high since he didn't have a shot coupled with the stress of a vet visit and waking up from the procedure in a strange place.

Maybe Oliver is telling you he wants a Cheese Wedge Hat for Christmas with the yellow AMPS & PMPS.

Thanks for the Patti Page link. Took me back before computers. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day and we will be anxiously awaiting a post op update on Oliver's dental tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,+3-97,+4-56,

O how nerve wracking! nailbite_smile Hopefully he comes through with flying colors - shades of blue would be purrfurred! Will send dental vines for tomorrow - couldn't hurt to start early...

Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,+3-97,+4-56,+4.5-60,

Well, i thought if i waited from +4 to +4.5, Ollie would slide into the 40s and earn a reduction. I let him lick the spoon dipped in 14% gravy just to make sure he liked it and would eat it if it was needed. Either he was done dropping or it only takes a lick at 14% to turn him around. I'll test again at +5 and see what we've got.


darn darn darn
xoxo
mary and oliver

question here - ??? P.S. If someone gets a chance to look at Ollie's spreadsheet could you please tell me if it seems that his nadir seems to trend to about 4.5? To my eyes it looks like he does his lowest numbers a little earlier than +6. although not always.. just wondering what you think?
 
Re: 12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,+3-97,+4-56,+4.5-60,+5-71

Morning guys, well you were hoping to come down from the yellow and you got your wish. What a great green surf. Sorry for no reducie but you are gettting close. I was looking at your ss and it seems he does nadir around +4 or +5. Scrabble is the same way. But, as you know these kitties have a mind of their own and some times they will throw crazy numbers at different times. Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,+3-97,+4-56,+4.5-60,+5-71

Carla and Ann - thank you very much for the prayers and good dental vines for ollie. it's good to know there's lots of good energy coming his way.

Melissa, i'm going to feel like the grinch not feeding him tomorrow. And i can see the look on his hungry little face when we pop him in his carrier instead of feeding him.. cat(2)_steam

John, I don't get that either... The only thing i can think to explain it is what Sienne said.. "Because they are cats and they can"

Tara,, thanks for the good thoughts. BLUE would be so nice to see one evening or morning.

Michelle, thanks very much for looking. I will keep it in the front of my brain that i shouldn't count on his nadir always being there.
Hugs and thanks
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/03 OliverTwist amps 297,+3-97,+4-56,+4.5-60,+5-71

Mary, sending good luck vines on the dental tomorrow. Nice numbers for him today though.

Have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top