12/01 Tiny Solè AMPS:113, +4:89, +9:85, PMPS:126, +3:104, +4:111, +9:136

Joanne&TinySole

Member Since 2018
YESTERDAY

Woke this AM, tested/fed/shot and went back to bed. :D was able to grab 3 more hours of sleep...no 4, no REM sleep yet...looking forward to that again...some day.

AMPS: 113 at 7 AM, holding the dose.
Will update SS shortly.

Was 97 at 2:30 AM, a +7.5 through the night. Also 89 at 10:30 AM, a +3.5.

Happy Saturday, happy December!
 
In that case, Tiny earned a reduction today!!

I'm holding the dose for one more full day. I'm home, watching and testing. I want to see if Tiny will show some more and consistent greens. If not, I may have to readjust.

DISCLAIMER: I'm customizing dosage based on Tiny's response. Do not use my method of dosing as an example for your cat!
 
Oh why don't you just take the plunge and do TR? ;)

We'll be here for you….and Tiny looks like an excellent candidate for remission so I'd want him to have the best chance possible!!

I ❤ you, Chris. I'm considering it. I realize it may be the only method to get her to consistent lower BGs. My biggest reluctance is
1. I cannot do without fewer hours of sleep than I'm already getting...or not getting, and
2. She drops quickly if she isnt fed every 3 to 4 hours as it is.

Give me time. ❤
 
You wouldn't necessarily lose (or gain) any more sleep looking at how often you're testing now.

If you can get a +2 on the PM cycle, that's a pretty good predictor for what's going to happen later in the cycle and you could make your plans from that.

You also might want to look into getting her an auto-feeder so you'd be able to get a little more sleep at night knowing it would open and offer her food in the wee hours.

I know you're doing your best though and only want what's best for her!! (but I'm going to keep trying...LOL) ❤
 
You also might want to look into getting her an auto-feeder so you'd be able to get a little more sleep at night knowing it would open and offer her food in the wee hours.

I've thought about this, but when I leave a bowl out...right next to her...she wont eat THAT! Silly cat. And, I think she'd be terrifed of the auto-feeder...silly cat.
 
I think she'd be terrifed of the auto-feeder
You can get her conditioned to it. What I did was I set the auto feeder to open up at the time I was manually feeding Bubba . I had the feeder sitting right next to him. At first he jumped. Then he got conditioned to hearing the spinning noise at meal time. After a bit, I started putting his meal in it and setting him next to it. And he was off......Now when I leave the house at a meal time he goes right to it when he hears the noise.

Last night he awoken me at 15 minutes before the feeder was going to open for the 2 AM feeding. Guess Bubba's watch was running fast :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top