Snickers and Chrissy
Member Since 2019
Hi, just FYI, I purchased the Relion Prime yesterday night and will be switching over today, but my SS is still with the AT2. Also yesterday, I ordered that caliper people here recommend. Should be coming this week. 
As of yesterday, I've officially selected the TR protocol. Yesterday was Day 1 with it.
Yesterday evening, Snickers PMPS +2 dropped to 58 with my AT2. Instead of panicking, I retested her 5 minutes later (without food or anything) and got 70. I know there's a margin of error with even the best meters, and I'm thinking the 58 was inaccurate based on the following.
Snickers was acting totally normal. We spent a half hour playing, and just as a precaution I gave her a little extra of her normal food, and she gobbled it up. Then she wanted to play some more. She was running all over the place and her energy was super good. I checked her again at +3 and +4 and it was 79 and 82.
That being said, I have a few questions I'm hoping more experienced users can chime in to help me with.
1. Am I right in thinking the 58 was probably inaccurate and 70 was more accurate?
2. How do I do this on the SS? 58 is neon green, 70 is dark green. So which color does it get? Should I not even note the 58? Split the difference and call it 65?
3. I know I'm still using my AT2 right at the moment, but I think with the TR protocol that would necessitate a drop. However, since I believe that number was false, I should just hold steady, right? I'm dosing at .1 right now.
Thanks to any and all help.
As of yesterday, I've officially selected the TR protocol. Yesterday was Day 1 with it.
Yesterday evening, Snickers PMPS +2 dropped to 58 with my AT2. Instead of panicking, I retested her 5 minutes later (without food or anything) and got 70. I know there's a margin of error with even the best meters, and I'm thinking the 58 was inaccurate based on the following.
Snickers was acting totally normal. We spent a half hour playing, and just as a precaution I gave her a little extra of her normal food, and she gobbled it up. Then she wanted to play some more. She was running all over the place and her energy was super good. I checked her again at +3 and +4 and it was 79 and 82.
That being said, I have a few questions I'm hoping more experienced users can chime in to help me with.
1. Am I right in thinking the 58 was probably inaccurate and 70 was more accurate?
2. How do I do this on the SS? 58 is neon green, 70 is dark green. So which color does it get? Should I not even note the 58? Split the difference and call it 65?
3. I know I'm still using my AT2 right at the moment, but I think with the TR protocol that would necessitate a drop. However, since I believe that number was false, I should just hold steady, right? I'm dosing at .1 right now.
Thanks to any and all help.
No hijacking intended 
