Hercule's mum
Member Since 2020
previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-229-dosing-help-please.241238/#post-2715806
After, that amazing green run on 09/01, hercules has been hovering around pinks and yellows. Never below 200. Today is the 3rd day after a green, so I am assuming in TR mode is time to re-evaluate his dose? Or is he still bouncing?
I am confused on how to apply TR...
* It says to "Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit." His nadir is not below 200, does that mean hold less longer then?
* But it also says:
Is definetely true that he had a nadir under a hundred less than 10 cycles ago, so perhaps I shouldn't do anything for 10 cycles? If this is the case, then do I start counting a new 5 days every time he sees green?
Many thanks for your help!
After, that amazing green run on 09/01, hercules has been hovering around pinks and yellows. Never below 200. Today is the 3rd day after a green, so I am assuming in TR mode is time to re-evaluate his dose? Or is he still bouncing?
I am confused on how to apply TR...
* It says to "Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit." His nadir is not below 200, does that mean hold less longer then?
* But it also says:
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Is definetely true that he had a nadir under a hundred less than 10 cycles ago, so perhaps I shouldn't do anything for 10 cycles? If this is the case, then do I start counting a new 5 days every time he sees green?
Many thanks for your help!
