12/01 Hercules AMPS: 292, +245 Dose increase? trouble interpreting protocol

Hercule's mum

Member Since 2020
previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-229-dosing-help-please.241238/#post-2715806

After, that amazing green run on 09/01, hercules has been hovering around pinks and yellows. Never below 200. Today is the 3rd day after a green, so I am assuming in TR mode is time to re-evaluate his dose? Or is he still bouncing?

I am confused on how to apply TR...
* It says to "Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit." His nadir is not below 200, does that mean hold less longer then?

* But it also says:
  • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
  • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
He is not new per se, we have been on the dance for 6 months. But he has not been consistently under 200, so does that count as new?

Is definetely true that he had a nadir under a hundred less than 10 cycles ago, so perhaps I shouldn't do anything for 10 cycles? If this is the case, then do I start counting a new 5 days every time he sees green?

Many thanks for your help!
 
So do either of you know where I can buy a XL patient pants? :smuggrin:

at +8.5 he looked ravenous, I just meassured and he is at 196..... so he was in bouncing territory and finally clearing up.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top