Christie & Maverick
Member Since 2017
That's just fine, test again in another 45 minutes.
Sorry, I am a slow typerOkay we are going to try to get a little rest and will set an alarm to test at +6.25. I will check the thread again at that time. Thanks for all the help so far.
That's ok! Thanks so much! I will test numbers in morning and hopefully will be comfortable giving the 1u. I can get Ketostix. Have a good day at work. Thanks for staying up late with me!Sorry
Sorry, I am a slow typer![]()
You're welcome, maybe Elise @tiffmaxee will be by before then as well, to comment on tomorrow's dose, I'd feel better if a few more people agreed with 1uThat's ok! Thanks so much! I will test numbers in morning and hopefully will be comfortable giving the 1u. I can get Ketostix. Have a good day at work. Thanks for staying up late with me!
I will check the thread first thing when I get up. Thanks to @tiffmaxee for the assistance also!You're welcome, maybe Elise @tiffmaxee will be by before then as well, to comment on tomorrow's dose, I'd feel better if a few more people agreed with 1u![]()
AMPS 524 gave 1.5u. Thank you for the dosing advice.You weren't on Lantus long enough for the proper 2 unit depot to build - it takes 5-7 days. But there would have been enough that it was controlling what happened tonight. You'll also see a rise tonight because of the lowered dose. 1 units seems a bit low with the recent DKA. Maybe 1.5 units?
A favour to ask, when you have some time, could you put DKA (and the date) on your signature, and change his diagnosis date from 9/7/20 to April 2019, but you can add back on insulin 9/7/2020. We look at date of original diagnosis. He's been diabetic since them, he just spent some time as a diet controlled diabetic. Also, please add some comments to the spreadsheet Remarks section. The kind of comments I'm looking for are any changes in food or meds. Examples are 9/13 when you dosed a second time. That isn't obvious. You could put 2.5 FS +2.5 in the units, or just make a comment in the Remarks section of the spreadsheet. Once you are ketones testing, put the results of those tests in the Remarks as well, or we will promise to keep asking if you've done a ketones test lately.![]()
Scroll all the way to the right on the spreadsheet page and you'll see a column titled "remarks". It's so far to the right, hence often missed. You're better off adding your comments there so people can read them quickly.AMPS 524 gave 1.5u. Thank you for the dosing advice.
Updated signature as requested, I checked records he was originally diagnosed June of last year and back on insulin this 9/1, 9/7 was date I started home testing and joined forum. So hopefully that is all correct now. On the spreadsheet I updated the cells as suggested, but I did have comments attached to the cells with all the info about the fur shot mishaps, I see the little triangle in the corner of that shows the comment when I hover. Is the remarks section something different?
I will order ketostix off of amazon today.
Yes I am, thank you for checking. Hope you got enough sleep last night. I know I didn't! Luckily I am working from home these days and can monitor him.Hi Cassie, I am just poking my nose in to see how Orange Kitty was doing this morning. I also had a quick question, since you recently switched from Vetsulin to Lantus. My recollection is the Vetsulin is a U40 insulin, but Lantus is U100, you are using U100 syringes to measure the Lantus insulin, correct?