Thank youNikki, with a preshot of 83 you will need to skip the shot.
Fifi looks as if she is on a mission. She is doing so well in a short time!
She technically earned another reduction with the 83. However she did get a reduction 2 days ago and we don't usually like doing back to back reductions as they often fail.
I would get another couple of tests in tonight if you can just to see how she goes with no insulin and then a +11 in the morning, then post and ask in the morning what they think about staying with the 0.25 or reducing the dose.
She is still the same. I was stalking. Have now fed her and not shot. I’ll check her a few times tonight then at +11. I have to leave when she is due am. But will be back to check her during the day.Thank you
Stalling...not stalkingShe is still the same. I was stalking. Have now fed her and not shot. I’ll check her a few times tonight then at +11. I have to leave when she is due am. But will be back to check her during the day.
Just mention when you will be out and then back tomorrow when you ask about the dose.She is still the same. I was stalking. Have now fed her and not shot. I’ll check her a few times tonight then at +11. I have to leave when she is due am. But will be back to check her during the day.
Ok but if it’s quite high by then like the other morning should I be right to shoot?Just mention when you will be out and then back tomorrow when you ask about the dose.
Yes you will be able to shoot.Ok but if it’s quite high by then like the other morning should I be right to shoot?
Nikki, Fifi has earned a reduction so Fifi’s new dose is 0.1 units.14.9 @ +11
Do I shoot .25?
Off to work in 45 mins. She is due in half hour
Ok so even though she only had the last reduction 3 times (1.5 cycles) I do the reduction this morning.Nikki, Fifi has earned a reduction so Fifi’s new dose is 0.1 units.
You can find how to draw it up in this link Wendy mentioned last night. If you are unsure about it post and ask for assistance drawing it up
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...info-proper-handling-drawing-fine-dosing.151/
Amps is now 16.2 (292) im feeding and giving her .1Ok so even though she only had the last reduction 3 times (1.5 cycles) I do the reduction this morning.