11 Feb: Teasel: AM 428 | +5.5 254 | PM 229

Status
Not open for further replies.
I know it may be a tad discouraging, Kris, but with the AT2, that red this morning is probably similar to Murphy's pink this am - and many of those pinks you've been getting would be human meter yellow. Hang in there :bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you both! As I said yesterday, I'm so accustomed to this craziness that I don't get overly bothered. Teasel is Teasel, he's a difficult diabetic and I'm doing what I can to manage this. There are no magic bullets. ;)
Good morning, Kris:bighug:. Of all the things you encouraged me by in the long vetsulin months, your admonition to take it one day at a time, one number at a time has talked me off many an FD induced ledge. Elmo and i are with you and Teasel...your advice continues to comfort, encourage and jerk a knot in my impatient pants when needed;):):bighug:. Thanks, Kris...you are well able to do whatever...of this i am certain;)
 
Hi Kris...just dropping by your condo to see how you and sweet Teasel are doing. I hope he gets to some better numbers soon! Ya for yellows. Sending lots of love and good yellow and blue vines your way.

Are you considering switching to a human meter?? I think TR is usually done using a human meter (what do I know!??? :rolleyes:).

They are much cheaper than the alpha trak.

Will keep following and watching your journey and wishing you both so much luck!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kris...just dropping by your condo to see how you and sweet Teasel are doing. I hope he gets to some better numbers soon! Ya for yellows. Sending lots of love and good yellow and blue vines your way.

Are you considering switching to a human meter?? I think TR is usually done using a human meter (what do I know!??? :rolleyes:).

They are much cheaper than the alpha trak.

Will keep following and watching your journey and wishing you both so much luck!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Jo,
Yes, I know that the TR guidelines specify BGs taken with a human meter. For now I'm using my AT because that frame of reference is more comfortable/familiar. New insulin plus new meter reference range is just too much for my poor brain all at once.
 
Hi Jo,
Yes, I know that the TR guidelines specify BGs taken with a human meter. For now I'm using my AT because that frame of reference is more comfortable/familiar. New insulin plus new meter reference range is just too much for my poor brain all at once.
Totally get this.... Good to get a baseline of what is normal based on your old normal so you can really tell if the new insulin is making a difference.
 
It looks like Teasel's onset is after +3. Frankie's is +4. I skipped his +3 tests and just started on +4 or later. It made me feel better that way!! Just an idea.
 
It looks like Teasel's onset is after +3. Frankie's is +4. I skipped his +3 tests and just started on +4 or later. It made me feel better that way!! Just an idea.
I think you're right, Sue. I rarely tested before +4 when he was on ProZinc because it ended up being a waste of a strip and the AT strips are $$$.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top