11/9Ravan/amps99/+4 115/+8 99/pmps101/+3 44/+4 82/+7 114/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-9-77-pmps124-4-118-6-110-7-37-8-116.206166/

0
 
l managing Ravan's surprises!!

Thank You! I guess it's stressful for all us newbies. ( it took a while to convince myself he "really" did have Diabetes o_O)
When Ravan is very persistent with waking me up I'm already prepared for a low BG . So far I haven't needed to give him any honey.
I give him FF Gravy Lovers Chicken Feast 12% carbs. If that doesn't bring the bg up in 30 mins I'll give a spoon of 16% FF.
I know the Honey is quick to work but wears off quick also. The Med carb will last about 2 htrs.
I'm waiting & hoping the BIG bounces stop.:)
 
@Sonia & Leo

I feel so dumb! I didn't realize Leo was OTJ! Belated Congratulations! :D
You joined the forum a few days before I did.:)
I looked back on Leo's SS What Happened from 6/1 to 6/4? He went from Red #'s to only Blue & Green! Did you ever feed him dry food? And then stop?
It seems something changed to make his bg come down?
His BG came down to Blue/green so fast & stayed there? I sure wish I Knew the Magic that happened for Leo in those few days :)

Wishing you continued success with Leo :joyful::bighug:
(thanks for checking on us :) )
 
@Sonia & Leo

Belated Congratulations! :D

Awww thank You! No worries, a congratulations anytime is purrfect! :bighug:

I'm sorry, I wish I could tell you there was some kind of magic formula or something special happened, but nothing that I’m aware of. I’m thinking, a whole bunch of dumb luck and the food maybe? High protein low carb food? Losing weight? He was 22 lbs and went down to 16 lbs, TR protocol? His pancreas decided enough is enough? Maybe a combination of all of the above???

Prior to his diagnosis, we were feeding him mostly high carb canned food and then switched to Weruva trulux right after his DX at the end of February 2018.

I don’t know what Leo ate before he was dropped off at the Humane Society, but I know for sure he was on dry for the six months he was there. Pretty sad that he was 8 yrs old when he was dropped off and no one wanted him for so long because he was overweight. :( Anyway, as fate would have it, it worked out in our favor and we've been so lucky to have him in our lives, regardless of the diabetes.

All the best to you and Ravan! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top