11/9 Trixie PMPS 161 - Parents' Power ON!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

A guess this was a bit of a bounce here at AMPS. She does tend to go a bit higher the day or so after a reducie (reverse NDW :lol: ???), just to keep me guessing a bit. The pattern has been for her to come back down in a cycle or two...hopefully that will hold true. At least she is heading in the right direction.

Progress at my parents' house! A new pole was installed across the street yesterday, and today the linesmen are there wiring things up. However, at this point we don't know if they'll need to hire an electrician to complete the hook up. Hopefully not, but we're in a holding pattern....but now we have hope that the end is in sight!

Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 11/9 Trixie AMPS 196 +3.5 136 - My Parents' Power

Nice +3.5. Looks like she is coming down. Funny on the reverse NDW. :lol:

Oh happy days for your parents, we hope. We will keep paws crossed here that they are able to get it hooked up soon.

Have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 11/9 Trixie AMPS 196 +3.5 136 - My Parents' Power

Moving in the right direction, on BGs and the power! Paws crossed here.
Liz
 
Re: 11/9 Trixie AMPS 196 +3.5 136 - My Parents' Power

Hi guys .. that's a nice drop at +3.5, nice to see her inching her way back towards some greens .. So glad to hear there is progress going on near your parents house! Hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 11/9 Trixie AMPS 196 +3.5 136 - My Parents' Power

It looks like a nice slide. Oh yay on the power hopefully on soon for your parents. They have been without power so long. Have a nice day, Amy.
 
Re: 11/9 Trixie AMPS 196 +3.5 136 - Parents' Power ON!!

11 days later, my parents have power....FINALLY!!! Phew!!!

I'm off to run errands - woohoo!
 
wow on the power for your parents, yikes - 11 days is a long time to go without power.

re the adequan - one night my DH and I accidentally both gave punkin his 20u shot of adequan. :shock: i looked online to see what the dose should be, because i didn't know if that would be an emergency. what i saw was a range and for his weight the suggested dose was 35 units, so the next time we went to the vet i asked her about it. she said that it's not a pharmaceutical like an AB, so there is a wide range of dosing advice. she said that all the vets in that practice decided for consistency they would dose 20u, but it's not written in stone.

if you've seen better results and they've lessened as you're giving the shots at longer intervals, i think i'd ask about giving them more frequently.
 
I'm glad your parents finally have their power back. I'm sure they're very relieved. I hope Trixie adjust to her new dose soon. Sometimes Furball goes up for a day or two when I reduce her dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top