11/9 Tess AMPS~367 PMPS~143 +3~284 +6~303 +11~414 next week

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
11/8 Condo
11/8 RECAP:
AMPS~322 fed 1oz 3.09% mix ((NV Raw-Venison/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 166mg Phos/100 kcal, .25u (4 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum
  • +3~368 fed .5oz 4% Wellness Turkey, 40 kcal/oz., 200 mgPhos/100kcal.
    +6~311 fed .5oz 3.39% mix (Wellness Turkey, EVO Chicken/Turkey) 39 kcal/oz., 178 mg Phos/100kcal.
    +11~332
PMPS~308 fed 1oz 3.75% mix ((NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal, .25u (4 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +3~370 fed .5oz 3.39% mix (Wellness Turkey, EVO Chicken/Turkey) 39 kcal/oz., 178 mg Phos/100kcal.
    +6~300 fed .5oz. 3.39% mix (Wellness Turkey, EVO Chicken/Turkey) 39 kcal/oz., 178 mg Phos/100kcal.
    +11~361
AMPS~367 fed 1oz 3.75% mix ((NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal, .25u (4 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum

Good Morning LL! Coming down this morning so hopefully that awful bounce is over. Tess still isn't happy about leaving DST, she came into the bedroom after her +11 test and I sweear she said "NOW!" :lol: :lol:

i made a dental appt for her for next week. She has a loose tooth that looks inflamed (the tooth, not the gums) and it will need to come out. This will be her first dental since Dx.
The instructions I was give were:
  • - no food after 8:00pm the night before (that's just +1 for Tess, she will miss her second and third dinners)
    - insulin w/ tiny amount of food in the morning
I'm a little concerned about giving insulin after so long w/out food and the effects on BG of anesthesia. Any advice?

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, the thunder was too distant to bother her today. Autumn is here w/ more rain, still not a lot and cooler temps. I need to work fixing leaks in the green house today.
 
Re: 11/9 Tess AMPS~367 +2~282 dental next week

Nice to see Tess is getting over that bounce. Neko is hanging around the pink and yellow floors today too.

Do you know what time of day the dental will be? When Neko had her dental, the vet said no food after midnight (which meant she got all her meals), then half dose in the AM and no food, then half dose in the PM after the dental. If you get Tess scheduled first thing in the day, then she can be home and eating a bit before nadir. I'd double check with the no meals after 8, that seems rather early, especially if he is letting her eat a tiny bit in the morning. Raw food processes quickly too, so it should be out of the system. When we went to CSU, they also said no food after midnight and half dose in the morning with no food but full dose at night. At CSU, we were usually out before nadir. Good luck on the dental.
 
Re: 11/9 Tess AMPS~367 +2~282 dental next week

Hi Ann, sending early good Vetty vines for Tess's dental next week. Maggie's instructions were no food after Midnight. I think I skipped her shot as she was semi regulated. Sorry about her inflamed tooth and sending vines.
 
Re: 11/9 Tess AMPS~367 +3~282 +6~245 dental next week

Hi Ann & Tess,

Rusty's extraction instructions were: no food after midnight; no morning shot. (His AMPS is at 6:30.) His extraction was in the morning, around 9 or 10, but they kept him all day until around 4 P.M. so that the anesthesia would wear off and so that he could be observed while this took place. He was fine. The date of his dental was 28 June 2012 (if you want to read his spreadsheet for June 27th and 28th).

Tess will feel a lot better and have better numbers when that nasty tooth is outta there!

Have a fine evening, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top